The African e-Journals Project has digitized full text of articles of eleven social science and humanities journals.
Covers civil rights, education, entrepreneurship, and other social topics with an African-American focus. It includes more than 800 issues providing a broad view of African-American culture from its first issue in 1945 through 2014.
Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, historical documents, and biographies are complemented by primary sources, such as speeches and interviews. Complete with robust collections of videos and e-books, Ethnic Diversity Source creates a dynamic research experience for students and researchers.
Includes coverage of 180 issues, topics, and events from the late 1890s to the present that are key to understanding today’s world including border and migration, atrocities and human rights violations, peacekeeping, climate change, terrorism, revolutions, and human trafficking.
This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics. It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
Ongoing full-text academic journals published in Middle Eastern and African countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
The Oxford African American Studies Center provides students, scholars and librarians with more than 10,000 articles by top scholars in the field.
The database includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text. It provides information on hundreds of topics, including: addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, and international relations.
Covers all areas of sociology including criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, social development, and social psychology.
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology, and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources.
Below is a short list of journals that cover the area of Black studies. If there is an article you are interested in that is not freely available through UDC library resources, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. If you have questions on how to do this, contact a librarian.
