On this page, you will find information about faculty from the Learning Resources Division (LRD). If you wish to add your information, please see the Submit Your Information section on the About page.
Faculty are listed in alphabetically order by last name. You can also select "Ctrl+F" to search within this page.
| Christopher Anglim | Research Interests | Scholarly & Creative Work |
|---|---|---|
|
he/him/his Professor, Reference Librarian/Archivist |
Archives and Special Collections Librarianship Government Documents History Law Government, Political Science, and International Relations Business Administration Public Administration Nonprofit Management Homeland Security Sustainability |
Articles “The 25th Amendment: A Selective Annotated Bibliography,” Legal Reference Services Quarterly 37(3-4)(2018): 159-203. “DCAPA at 50: A Bibliography,” Law Library Lights 61(8) (2017-2018): 8-17. "Empowering DC's Future Through Information Access," in, Changing Urban Landscapes Through Higher Education (2018) (with Faith Rusk). “From the Chair,” Jurisdocs 26 (Fall/Winter 2003-2004): 1-3. “Henry B. Gonzalez (1916-2000): San Antonio’s Champion of Equality,” The Scholar: St. Mary’s Law Review on Minority Issues (Spring 2001): 1-39. “South Texas College of Law: Houston’s Gateway to Opportunity in Law,” South Texas Law Review 39(4) (Fall 1998): 919-950. “Docs to Dust? The Preservation Challenge for Depository Librarians,” Jurisdocs 19 (Spring 1997): 13. “The Worst Thing That Could Happen! Law Library Disasters and Preparing for the Unimaginable,” Spectrum 1(4) (December 1996): 8-19. “Disaster Preparedness at SWALL-affiliated Law Schools,” SWALL Bulletin 27 (January 1996): 16-20. “Automated Preservation Assessment Surveys,” SWALL Bulletin 26 (May 1995): 22-26. “Developing Law Library Preservation Plans and Procedures,” SWALL Bulletin 26 (January 1995): 28-33. “Preserving Non-Print Materials: Part 3 of 3—Magnetic Media, CD-ROMs, and Computer Disks,” SWALL Bulletin 26 (September 1994): 31-34. “Preserving Non-Print Materials: Part 2 of 3—Photographs and Photographic Slides,” SWALL Bulletin 25 (May 1994): 33-34. “Preserving Non-Print Materials: Part 1 of 3—Microforms,” SWALL Bulletin 25 (January 1994): 21-23. “The Preservation Program in a Law Collection Setting: An Introduction,” SWALL Bulletin 25 (September 1993): 32-34. “A Selective, Annotated Bibliography on the Electoral College: Its Creation, History, and Prospects for Reform,” Law Library Journal 85 (2) (Summer 1993): 151-178. “The Special Collections Program the South Texas College of Law Library,” Conservation and Administration News 49 (April 1992): 4-5, 25.
Books International Sanctions: A Legal Research Guide. Getzville, NY: William S. Hein & Co., 2021 . The Lawful Use of Force and America’s War Against Daesh. Getzville, NY: William S. Hein & Co., 2021. Elusive Balance: The Religion Clauses in the Tenure of Chief Justice Roberts. NY: Nova Pub., 2020. Sharia in the Contemporary World, Littleton CO: William S. Hein & Co., 2019. Fire and the Sword: Understanding the Many Facets of Organized Islamism. NY: Nova Pub., 2018. Nonprofit Organization Law: A Legal Research Guides, Getzville, NY: William S. Hein & Co., 2018. Long Path to Freedom: Sources of Legal History of Washington DC in the Home Rule Era. NY: Nova Pub., 2018. Privacy and the Law in America Millerton, NY: Grey House, 2016. University of the District of Columbia, 1851-2011. Washington, DC: UDC Press, 2011 (contributor). The Iraq War: 2003 (supplement), Buffalo, NY: William S. Hein & Co., 2011. Religion and the Law in America, Millerton, NY: Grey House, 2009. Joined in Common Enterprise, Littleton CO: William S. Hein & Co., 2005. The Iraq War: 2003, Buffalo, NY: William S. Hein & Co., 2004. Legislative History of the USA Patriot Act, Buffalo, NY: William S. Hein & Co., 2002. Survey on Emergency Preparedness Planning, Littleton CO: William S. Hein & Co., 2000. Religion and the Law, Santa Barbara, CA: ABC-CLIO, 1999. Labor, Employment, and the Law: A Dictionary, Santa Barbara, CA: ABC-CLIO, 1997. Special Collections at South Texas College of Law: An Annotated Catalog, Buffalo, NY: William S. Hein & Co., 1994. Special Collections Policies, Procedures, and Guidelines (A Model Plan for Special Collections), Buffalo, NY: William S. Hein & Co., 1993. |
| Tricia Clarke | Research Interests | Scholarly & Creative Work |
|---|---|---|
|
she/her/hers Community College Engagement Librarian |
Community Engagement Community Informatics Cultural Heritage Informatics Information Literacy and Library Instruction Library Services for "Non-Traditional" Students |
See LinkedIn |
| Yoko Ferguson | Research Interests |
Scholarly & Creative Work |
|---|---|---|
|
she/her Cataloging & Metadata Librarian Associate Professor |
Reparative and Critical Cataloging Social Justice in Cataloging and Authority Control Mentoring and Team Building in Technical Services Cultural Study of Citation Practices |
Please see ORCID |
|
Meghan Kowalski |
Research Interests | Scholarly & Creative Work |
|---|---|---|
|
she/her/hers Outreach and Reference Librarian |
Outreach and Marketing Information Literacy and Library Instruction Leadership and Management Collaboration Productivity |
Please see Presentation & Publications section of Web Portfolio. |
| Catherine Meals | Research Interests | Scholarly & Creative Work |
|---|---|---|
|
she/her/hers Reference & Assessment Librarian |
Academic Libraries Affective Learning Outcomes Assessment and Library Assessment HBCU Libraries Information Literacy and Library Instruction Library Services for "Non-Traditional" Students Personal Librarianship Reference Services Research Assignment Design |
Please see ORCID |
