CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, is the most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature. CINAHL Complete includes thousands of full-text articles.
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
Food Science and Technology Abstracts with Full Text is a specialized full-text database covering scientific and technological literature relating to food, beverages, and nutrition. It is produced in collaboration with a team of experts within IFIS, a not-for-profit organization with an ongoing commitment to learning and development and a reputation for scientific integrity, accuracy, and excellence.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration, and more. The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.
Contains six collections focused on lab equipment, safety and animal research, as well as basic biology techniques and fundamentals.
Contains six collections focused on key laboratory fundamentals, concepts and techniques across organic chemistry, inorganic chemistry, biochemistry, general and analytical chemistry.
JoVE Core Chemistry brings general chemistry concepts to life using concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons. Plus, in the scientist-in-action videos, we demonstrate classical and original research experiments performed in today's laboratories worldwide.
JoVE Core Organic Chemistry explains basic concepts of stereochemistry, reactions, and mechanisms using concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons. Additionally, the scientist-in-action videos demonstrate the application of related concepts in classical and original research experiments performed in today's laboratories worldwide.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
The ideal starting point for public health information and research. With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, this database covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business.
Subjects Covered: Acoustics, Aeronautics, Applied Mathematics, Artificial Intelligence, Atmospheric Sciences, Automatic Control, Chemistry, Communication & Info Technology, Computers, Construction, Engineering, Energy, Environmental Science, Fishery Sciences, Food Science, Forestry, Genetics, Horticulture, Immunology, Limnology, Marine Biology, Microbiology, Nutrition, Paleontology, Physiology, Plant Pathology, Soil Science, Veterinary Medicine, Weed Sciences, Wildlife Management, Zoology.
Below is a short list of journals that cover the area of nutrition and dietetics. If there is an article you are interested in that is not freely available through UDC library resources, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. If you have questions on how to do this, ask a librarian.
