Fashion Merchandising

Collection from Duke University contains more than 7,000 advertisements from print magazines and newspapers, published from the 1910s to the 1950s, primarily in the U.S. and Canada. Content focuses on five areas: radio, television, transportation, beauty/hygiene, and World War II.

This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theater, and Cultural Studies.

More than 2,200 full-text journal titles and more than 360 full-text books including coverage in the following areas which align with UDC programs: general business, architecture, home & houses, aerospace sciences, general technology, telecommunications, construction & building, industrial technology, accounting & tax, computer science, law, educational assessment & evaluation, educational levels, fashion & style, visual arts, hospitality industry, hotel & restaurant management, recreation & leisure studies, travel, law enforcement industry, law enforcement & intelligence, social sciences & humanities, funeral services industry, music, allied health, health & medicine, medical administration & management, medical care & services.

Bplans offers more than 500 free sample business plans in a wide variety of industries.

Full text of business, management and economics journal literature, plus rich non-journal materials such as financial reports, etc. From 1985 to present.

The College/Library/Business Set includes the Cabell's Directories in Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management and Marketing. Professors and graduate students in Business frequently use the Cabell's Directories to assist them in publishing their manuscripts. Also, administrators and accrediting committees use them to evaluate publication records. Reviewers often praise the Directory for the large number of journals in each Directory and the useful information included for each journal.

Covers civil rights, education, entrepreneurship, and other social topics with an African-American focus. It includes more than 800 issues providing a broad view of African-American culture from its first issue in 1945 through 2014.

The MSRC is one of the world's largest and most comprehensive repositories for the documentation of the history and culture of people of African descent in Africa, the Americas, and other parts of the world. Digital collections include documents on the history of Howard University, a selection of manuscripts collections, and prints and photographs.

Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology, and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources.