ProQuest Education Journals offers complete information on hundreds of educational topics and gives users access to over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text.
With access to 2,113 active full-text education journals, Education Source Ultimate is the world's largest and most comprehensive full-text research database designed for education students, researchers, professionals, and policymakers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes a range of topics including education ethics, educational technology, literacy, research methodology, and more.
JoVE Core Social Psychology brings the foundations of our social world to life. Through 66 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons, we explain key concepts in the field. Plus, in another 25 scientist-in-action videos, we demonstrate classical and original research experiments performed in the laboratory.
Includes collections on behavioral science, experimental psychology, cognitive psychology, developmental psychology, neuropsychology, sensation and perception, and social psychology.
Searches full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology, and psychometrics.
The database includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text. It provides information on hundreds of topics, including: addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, and international relations.
Covers all areas of sociology including criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, social development, and social psychology.
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology, and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources.
Below is a short list of journals that cover the area of human development. If there is an article you are interested in that is not freely available through UDC library resources, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. If you have questions on how to do this, contact a librarian.
