This is the "Home" page of the "Psychology, Counseling & Human Development" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology, Counseling & Human Development  

This is a guide to sources for basic research for students enrolled in the Department of Psychology, Counseling and Human Development.
Last Updated: Feb 8, 2016 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=473308 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Psychology In The News from the APA

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Introduction

This guide provides access to resources in the UDC library and on the Web.  They were selected for assisting in locating information for research required for  courses in the Department of Psychology, Counseling, and Human Development. Use the tabs above to access information and resources not displayed on this page.

If you have any questions or would like to make comments and recommendations to make the guide more useful, please contact me. Contact information is on the right side of this page.

Access the separate research guide for HUMAN DEVELOPMENT by clicking on the box at the bottom right of this page.

Periodical Databases

  • Academic Search Premier
    An excellent basic collection for undergraduate research needs. Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
  • JSTOR
    Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. Includes JSTOR Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VII.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,070 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
  • ProQuest Social Science Journals
    The database includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text. ProQuest Social Science Journals provides information on hundreds of topics, including: addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, and international relations.
  • PsycARTICLES
    Searches full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
  • PsycINFO
    An abstract database that provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
  • Social Sciences Full Text
    Subjects Covered: Addiction Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Community Health & Medical Care, Corrections, Criminal Justice, Criminology, Economics, Environmental Studies, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, Geography, Gerontology, International Relations, Law, Minority Studies, Planning & Public Administration, Policy Sciences, Political Science, Psychiatry, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work, Sociology, Urban Studies.

Human Development Guide

Human Development
by Michael Fitzgerald, Katie Inmon - Last Updated May 20, 2015
40 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip