Physics

Need a little help in math or science? If you need help in your developmental math, algebra, geometry, pre-calculus, and calculus, then this center’s the place to start. It also includes biology and chemistry practice, e-books and more. Get started here.

IEEE journals and conference proceedings; Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) journals and proceedings; all current IEEE Standards.

Collections cover classical mechanics and thermodynamics as well as electrostatics, magnetism, optics, wave-based oscillations, and electrical circuits.

With coverage dating back to 1986, this database features nearly 1,300 titles—most available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature. These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including: physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, and more.

More than 650 current journals in the areas of Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Energy, Engineering, Materials Science, Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy from the leading full-text scientific database.

Subjects Covered: Acoustics, Aeronautics, Applied Mathematics, Artificial Intelligence, Atmospheric Sciences, Automatic Control, Chemistry, Communication & Info Technology, Computers, Construction, Engineering, Energy, Environmental Science, Fishery Sciences, Food Science, Forestry, Genetics, Horticulture, Immunology, Limnology, Marine Biology, Microbiology, Nutrition, Paleontology, Physiology, Plant Pathology, Soil Science, Veterinary Medicine, Weed Sciences, Wildlife Management, Zoology.