Nursing

CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, is the most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature. CINAHL Complete includes thousands of full-text articles.

This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration, and more. The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.

Contains six collections focused on lab equipment, safety and animal research, as well as basic biology techniques and fundamentals.

Contains six collections focused on key laboratory fundamentals, concepts and techniques across organic chemistry, inorganic chemistry, biochemistry, general and analytical chemistry.

Includes collections on physical examinations, emergency medicine and critical care, nursing skills, and Coronavirus/COVID-19 procedures.

Core Nursing provides animated lessons on nursing practises to help students learn the field. The collection introduces health and healthcare systems, regional and global nursing organizations, as well as theories and concepts of health and illness . Practical communication, infection prevention, and nursing basics are also covered. The interactive Core Nursing content helps students understand key nursing principles.

This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.

The database contains bibliographic information and indexing for 22 key U.S.and international pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, medical device, and cosmetic industry newsletters.

The ideal starting point for public health information and research. With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, this database covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business.

PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.

Subjects Covered: Acoustics, Aeronautics, Applied Mathematics, Artificial Intelligence, Atmospheric Sciences, Automatic Control, Chemistry, Communication & Info Technology, Computers, Construction, Engineering, Energy, Environmental Science, Fishery Sciences, Food Science, Forestry, Genetics, Horticulture, Immunology, Limnology, Marine Biology, Microbiology, Nutrition, Paleontology, Physiology, Plant Pathology, Soil Science, Veterinary Medicine, Weed Sciences, Wildlife Management, Zoology.

Trip (Turning Research into Practice) is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. In addition to providing access to research evidence, Trip also allows clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses, and news.