Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this database provides a comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the series contains information for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Online learning platform that provides comprehensive selection of academic and career-related resources. Includes these targeted learning centers: college success skills, core math and science skills review, core English skills review, career and workplace preparation, placement test preparation, ACT and SAT preparation, high school equivalency center, basic computer skills, and Spanish center. Features academic skill building, college placement test preparation, college and life skills tutorials, soft skills training, career advancement resources, professional licensing and certification test prep, basic computer skills training, and more.
The IACA's professional training series provides analysts with the skills they need, offering onsite and online classes in Tactical Analysis, Problem Analysis, Computer Applications, Crime Mapping and more.
The IAWP was founded in the United States in Los Angeles, California in the year 1915 to strengthen, unite, and raise the capacity of women in policing internationally. IAWP members are now in 60 countries and counting. The IAWP provides training, mentoring, scholarships, peer support, networking and opportunities to help lead the organization. IAWP highlights issues affecting women in law enforcement throughout the world. WomenPolice Magazine, published quarterly, is a benefit of membership.
The National Association of Black Law Enforcement Officers, Inc. is an organization representing the needs and concerns of law enforcement personnel. We are watchful of issues which have a direct impact both adverse and positive on the employment, promotion and retention of minority law enforcement officers in every facet of the Criminal Justice system. We provide guidance, support and assistance in their efforts for equality of employment in their chosen field.
The National Association of Police Organizations (NAPO) is a coalition of police unions and associations from across the United States and was organized for the purpose of advancing the interests of America’s law enforcement officers through legislative advocacy, political action and education.
The National Criminal Justice Association (NCJA) is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit, non-partisan, member association dedicated to assisting criminal justice agencies in the development and implementation of effective criminal justice policy.
The goal of the National Latino Peace Officers Association is to promote equality and professionalism in law enforcement. The objectives of the organization are to create a fraternal/professional Association that provides its members and members of the community with career training; conferences and workshops to promote education and career advancement; mentoring; and a strong commitment to community service.
The Police1 police and law enforcement jobs page provides up-to-date listings from across the country. You can discover which agencies in your state are hiring, salary information, job descriptions, requirements, which city the position is located in, and how to contact the agency to apply. Updated as soon as new jobs are posted and verified, be sure to visit the Police1 Career section often for the latest up-to-date list of jobs.