More than 2,200 full-text journal titles and more than 360 full-text books including coverage in the following areas which align with UDC programs: general business, architecture, home & houses, aerospace sciences, general technology, telecommunications, construction & building, industrial technology, accounting & tax, computer science, law, educational assessment & evaluation, educational levels, fashion & style, visual arts, hospitality industry, hotel & restaurant management, recreation & leisure studies, travel, law enforcement industry, law enforcement & intelligence, social sciences & humanities, funeral services industry, music, allied health, health & medicine, medical administration & management, medical care & services.
Business Source Ultimate offers access to 3,655 active full-text journals, including many peer-reviewed publications. It spans various business topics, from current trends to historical information and global perspectives. Also includes case studies, company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, videos, working papers, and more.
This database is a longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, the Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
A comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. It aims to cover all subjects and languages. Currently there are over 5,000 journals included.
ProQuest Education Journals offers complete information on hundreds of educational topics and gives users access to over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text.
With access to 2,113 active full-text education journals, Education Source Ultimate is the world's largest and most comprehensive full-text research database designed for education students, researchers, professionals, and policymakers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes a range of topics including education ethics, educational technology, literacy, research methodology, and more.
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration, and more. The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
ICPSR offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data. Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, terrorism, health and medical care, early education, education, racial and ethnic minorities, psychology, law, substance abuse and mental health, and more.
The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Contains hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers, and other sources.
The ideal starting point for public health information and research. With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, this database covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business.
The database includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text. It provides information on hundreds of topics, including: addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, and international relations.
Covers all areas of sociology including criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, social development, and social psychology.
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology, and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources.
Academic journals offer a plethora of articles that you can use in your research. The links below will take you various lists of journals available in print and online which we recommend for urban leadership and entrepreneurship topics.
