More than 2,200 full-text journal titles and more than 360 full-text books including coverage in the following areas which align with UDC programs: general business, architecture, home & houses, aerospace sciences, general technology, telecommunications, construction & building, industrial technology, accounting & tax, computer science, law, educational assessment & evaluation, educational levels, fashion & style, visual arts, hospitality industry, hotel & restaurant management, recreation & leisure studies, travel, law enforcement industry, law enforcement & intelligence, social sciences & humanities, funeral services industry, music, allied health, health & medicine, medical administration & management, medical care & services.
A comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
ICPSR offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data. Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, terrorism, health and medical care, early education, education, racial and ethnic minorities, psychology, law, substance abuse and mental health, and more.
The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Searches full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology, and psychometrics.
The ideal starting point for public health information and research. With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, this database covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business.
Social Explorer is an online demographic research tool. It provides hundreds of interactive data maps of the United States. In addition to being a premier research tool, it is an ideal teaching resource thanks to its engaging visual approach to demographic information.
The database includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text. It provides information on hundreds of topics, including: addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, and international relations.
Covers all areas of sociology including criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, social development, and social psychology.
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology, and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources.
Academic journals offer a plethora of articles that you can use in your research. The links below will take you various lists of journals available in print and online which we recommend for administration of justice topics.
