One person in seven experiences disability, yet the story of this community and its contributions is largely absent from the scholarly record. Access to the primary and secondary source materials within this collection enables you to include this important piece of the puzzle in your research.
ProQuest Education Journals offers complete information on hundreds of educational topics and gives users access to over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text.
Archive of magazines in the field of education, ranging from the early 20th to 21st centuries. The publications are aimed at teachers and other educational professionals and chart the evolution of educational policy, practice and theory.
With access to 2,113 active full-text education journals, Education Source Ultimate is the world's largest and most comprehensive full-text research database designed for education students, researchers, professionals, and policymakers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes a range of topics including education ethics, educational technology, literacy, research methodology, and more.
Includes collections on behavioral science, experimental psychology, cognitive psychology, developmental psychology, neuropsychology, sensation and perception, and social psychology.
Searches full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology, and psychometrics.
Below is a short list of journals that cover the area of special education. If there is an article you are interested in that is not freely available through UDC library resources, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. If you have questions on how to do this, contact a librarian.
