If you want to browse the stacks for books, you can find titles related to this topic in the call number sections below. If you need assistance finding a topic or a specific title, just ask a reference librarian for help.
GB – Physical geography
TA – Civil engineering
TC – Hydraulic engineering
TD – Environmental technology
TE – Highway engineering
Applied Civil Engineering Risk Analysis by 
Civil Engineering Formulas by 
Environmental Engineering: Principles & Practice by 
Fundamentals of Building Construction by 
The IEEE Guide to Writing in the Engineering and Technical Fields by 
Introduction to Environmental Engineering by 
Practical Project Management for Engineers by 
Principles of Geotechnical Engineering by 
Traffic Engineering Handbook by E-books are books, too! They just happen to be available to you online. Just like any of the library's databases, these can be used from anywhere with an Internet connection. When prompted, all you have to do is log-in using your UDC credentials.
Many e-books may be downloaded (chapter-by-chapter or the entire book) and some can even be printed. If you check out an e-book, it will "disappear" from your library account on its due date.
E-books are available in many of the library's databases. You can try a few of them in the list below:
Focused e-book collections include: Agriculture, Community College, Environment and Sustainability, Green Technology, Nursing, Political Science, Ready Reference, Social Work.
A collaboration between the members of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation and institutions in the University of California system, Hathi Trust is a repository for the archiving and sharing of digitized collections, which can range from nineteenth-century periodicals to historical bicycling to war to hard-to-find government documents and congressional materials.
Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. Includes JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-XIII, Life Sciences, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Lives of Literature, Public Health, Security Studies, Sustainability, Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa. Also includes e-books and digital repositories with primary source materials.
Project Gutenberg is the first and largest single collection of free electronic books. Over 30,000 titles are available.
Over 100,000 e-books on a wide range of topics, including: business and economics; computers and information technology; education; engineering and technology; history and political science; humanities; interdisciplinary and area studies; language, literature and linguistics; law, international relations and public policy; life sciences; medical; nursing and allied health; physical sciences; psychology and social work; religion, philosophy and classics; sociology and anthropology.
Over 100,000 electronic books available from the Internet Archive.
