Skip to main content

A to Z Resource List

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This publication of the Associated Press has become the leading English style and usage reference for most corporate communication (and is the official guide for UDC communications). It offers a basic reference to grammar, punctuation and principles of reporting, including many definitions and rules for usage as well as styles for capitalization, abbreviation, spelling and numerals.
Trial
BizMiner provides industry and area specific financial benchmarks for over 5,000 industries and market statistics for more than 9,000.

This resource is being reviewed - your feedback is vital to this trial process. After using the database, please complete this very short feedback form.
New
Are you preparing for a professional licensing exam? Are you curious about a particular occupation or looking to build your workplace skills? The resources in the Career Preparation center will help you shine in the workplace.
New
CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, is the most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature. CINAHL Complete includes thousands of full-text articles.
New
Build the foundational skills that are vital for success in college and in life. This center covers topics such as time management, multitasking, classroom success skills, research skills, getting academic support, and personal success skills.
New
Do you need to learn the basics of Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, or Outlook? These video tutorials are a quick and easy way to build the proficiencies you need.
New
Strengthen your reading, writing and grammar skills, build your vocabulary and improve your spelling skills using the interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books and articles in this center to improve your core English knowledge.
New
Need a little help in math or science? If you need help in your developmental math, algebra, geometry, pre-calculus, and calculus, then this center’s the place to start. It also includes biology and chemistry practice, e-books and more. Get started here.
New
Prepare for the most popular graduate school entrance exams with authentic and timed test practice for the GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MAT, and MCAT.
New
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this database provides a comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the series contains information for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business, and leadership.
New
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s. The database contains millions of citations as well as full text for 1,000 journals.
New
Streaming video and more. Aligned to 40 Higher Ed content collections - topics range from Biology, Chemistry, Physics, U.S. History, Global Studies, Health & Nursing, Psychology, Business, Marketing, Journalism, Sociology, and more.
New
Taking the time to prepare for college placement tests is the smart way to improve your scores and reduce the likelihood of being assigned to developmental courses.
New
Online learning platform that provides comprehensive selection of academic and career-related resources. Includes these targeted learning centers: college success skills, core math and science skills review, core English skills review, career and workplace preparation, placement test preparation, ACT and SAT preparation, high school equivalency center, basic computer skills, and Spanish center. Features academic skill building, college placement test preparation, college and life skills tutorials, soft skills training, career advancement resources, professional licensing and certification test prep, basic computer skills training, and more.
New
Herramientas de aprendizaje, carrera y ciudadanía en español. Este centro ofrece a los adultos que están muy ocupados los recursos para mejorar sus habilidades básicas, ganar sus credenciales de GED® o ser ciudadano estadounidense.
Trial
Web of Science is the world's most trusted citation index for scientific and scholarly research.

It is a curated collection of over 21,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available.

Included is the Web of Science Core Collection with the following date ranges: Science (1945-); Social Sciences (1956-); Arts & Humanities (1975-); Science Book Citations: (2005-); Science Conference Proceedings (1990-); Emerging Sources (2015-). View terms of use.

This resource is being reviewed - your feedback is vital to this trial process. After using the database, please complete this very short feedback form.
Trial
World Politics Review is a daily, online publication and resource for foreign policy professionals and readers with a serious interest in international politics and foreign affairs. Its original articles are written by a network of more than 400 contributors from around the world, including subject-matter experts from journalism, research organizations, academia, government, and elsewhere. This database currently has thousands of articles in its archives, and produces more than 75,000 words of original content per month.

This resource is being reviewed - your feedback is vital to this trial process. After using the database, please complete this very short feedback form.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...