An excellent basic collection for undergraduate research needs. Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more. This extensive collection of 10,033 active full-text journals covers a wide range of subject areas offering thousands of international journals to provide global context to research as well as videos to support and enhance the research experience.
Credo is a vast, online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. Credo Reference contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The rich combination of the venerable Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough collegiate research—all from one resource.
Millions of free e-books (including noted collections such as Project Gutenberg and Open Library).
Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. Includes JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-XIII, Life Sciences, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Lives of Literature, Public Health, Security Studies, Sustainability, Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa. Also includes e-books and digital repositories with primary source materials.
An online library offering access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholary list of Oxford University Press. OSO covers subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law. Published in 2016 and later.
Over 100,000 e-books on a wide range of topics, including: business and economics; computers and information technology; education; engineering and technology; history and political science; humanities; interdisciplinary and area studies; language, literature and linguistics; law, international relations and public policy; life sciences; medical; nursing and allied health; physical sciences; psychology and social work; religion, philosophy and classics; sociology and anthropology.
Searches all subscribed ProQuest databases at once.
