Request an Item for PurchaseVisually & Hearing Impaired PatronsInterlibrary LoanConsortium LoanKirkman CollectionMap & DirectionsHoursStaff DirectoryJob OpportunitiesPoliciesMissionE-Labs and Auditorium
This is the "Home" page of the "Learning Resources Division" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Learning Resources Division  

Last Updated: Dec 6, 2016 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/home Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Resource!

viewpoints

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues. It helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations, and more

 

News & Events

Cover Art
UDC Library's Essay Contest Winner
The Director of the Learning Resources Division presented Besa Natasha Mulaye, a counseling major, with a Dell laptop computer on Tuesday, May 10. Ms. Mulaye was the winner of the library's essay contest in which students wrote on the topic "How Libraries Enrich the Academic, Social, and Cultural Lives of College Students."

Students who may be interested in competing for a computer in the future should be aware the contest will become an annual affair that will take place in April during National Library Week. The committee members who facilitated the contest are Katie Inmon, Chris Anglim, and Larry Williams.

Cover Art
New Exhibition on Campus!
See it from September 10 through December 12 in building 41, level A - This exhibition returns to the Felix E. Grant Jazz Archives after its debut as part of the critically acclaimed Jazz Samba Project at Strathmore.

Cover Art
Audio Drama - New to UDC!
Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection: more than 300 important dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of the nation's premiere radio theatre company.

 

Find Articles, Books, & more!

 

...or explore the full-text electronic collections in our A to Z Resource List.

You might also want to see our Index of Research Guides.

Try These Helpful Guides!

How Do I...?

 

Foundation Center at UDC

The University of the District of Columbia (UDC) is a Funding Information Network partner of Foundation Center. The Funding Information Network is comprised of libraries, community foundations, NGOs, and nonprofit resource centers across the country and around the world. As a Funding Information Network partner, UDC provides free access to the most comprehensive information available on foundation and corporate giving. It features Foundation Center print and electronic resources as well as professional staff to assist visitors. Foundation Center electronic resources include, Foundation Directory Online, Foundation Grants to Individuals Online, and Foundation Maps.

 

Ask a Librarian!

Chat requires JavaScript.
 

We Can Help!

We're here for YOU!

Remember you can always contact us with questions.

Email: lrdreference@udc.edu

Phone: 202-274-5104

In-Person: Bldg 41, 5th Floor

Today's Hours

Van Ness Campus

Community College

 

What Do You Think?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip