The UDC Archives includes materials on people, places, and events connected to UDC. It also includes information on UDC's predecessor institutions, including Miner Normal School, Wilson Normal School, Miner Teachers College, Wilson Teachers College, the District of Columbia Teachers College (DCTC), Federal City College, and Washington Technical Institute (WTI). Available materials include yearbooks, catalogs, newspapers and newsletters, photographs, audiovisual materials, artifacts, and other texts.
If you have any questions, or need help, please do not hesitate to contact UDC archivist Chris Anglim.
The UDC Archives is located in UDC's Learning Resources Division, in Building 39 on the B Level.
UDC also houses the Felix E. Grant Jazz Archives, which includes memorabilia from jazz authority Felix Grant, as well as correspondence, promotional materials, radio program logs, liner notes, lectures, reviews, concert programs, magazine and newspaper articles, awards, commendations, posters, and a unique collection of photographs. This archives also includes WDCU-FM's collection and materials that support the curriculum and document the history of UDC's Jazz Studies Program.
Changing Urban Landscapes Through Public Higher Education by 
Since 1851: 160 Years of Scholarship and Achievement in the Nation's Capital: University of the District of Columbia by 
Dig DC is your web portal for selected digitized and born-digital items from DC Public Library Special Collections, including the Washingtoniana collections and the Black Studies Center at Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial Library in downtown Washington, D.C. and the Peabody Room at the Georgetown Neighborhood Library.
The following UDC Library research guides are related to UDC history and may provide additional useful information.
