More than 300 important dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of the nation?s premiere radio theatre company. The plays - which include some of the most significant dramatic literature of the nineteenth, twentieth, and twenty-first centuries - are performed by leading actors from around the world and recorded specifically for online listening.
This award-winning digital library is the only resource to combine exclusively available play text content and scholarly publications with filmed live performances, film adaptations, and audio plays.
The Folger's Digital Image Collection offers online access to over 39,000 images from the Folger Shakespeare Library collection, including books, theater memorabilia, manuscripts, art, and more.
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s. The database contains millions of citations as well as full text for 1,000 journals.
Definitive record of the meaning, history and evolution of English words over the last 1500 years.
Includes poems in full text and articles about poetry and poets. There are articles, hundreds of podcasts, as well as audio versions of poems sometimes read by the author of the poem.
An online version of the most comprehensive and up-to-date Shakespeare glossary. It also includes the searchable full text to all of his plays (both First Folio and modern texts) with synopses, character lists, and more.
Below is a short list of journals that cover Shakespeare.
If there is an article you are interested in that is not freely available through UDC library resources, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. If you have questions on how to do this, ask a librarian.
