Computer Accounting Technology

ABI/INFORM is a business research database with full-text articles from business journals and newspapers.

This database contains essential publications for information about the financial services industry, including accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends.

More than 2,200 full-text journal titles and more than 360 full-text books including coverage in the following areas which align with UDC programs: general business, architecture, home & houses, aerospace sciences, general technology, telecommunications, construction & building, industrial technology, accounting & tax, computer science, law, educational assessment & evaluation, educational levels, fashion & style, visual arts, hospitality industry, hotel & restaurant management, recreation & leisure studies, travel, law enforcement industry, law enforcement & intelligence, social sciences & humanities, funeral services industry, music, allied health, health & medicine, medical administration & management, medical care & services.

Booker T. Washington, founder of the National Negro Business League, believed that solutions to the problem of racial discrimination were primarily economic, and that bringing African Americans into the middle class was the key. In 1900, he established the League "to promote the commercial and financial development of the Negro," and headed it until his death.

The College/Library/Business Set includes the Cabell's Directories in Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management and Marketing. Professors and graduate students in Business frequently use the Cabell's Directories to assist them in publishing their manuscripts. Also, administrators and accrediting committees use them to evaluate publication records. Reviewers often praise the Directory for the large number of journals in each Directory and the useful information included for each journal.

Do you need to learn the basics of Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, or Outlook? These video tutorials are a quick and easy way to build the proficiencies you need.

Need a little help in math or science? If you need help in your developmental math, algebra, geometry, pre-calculus, and calculus, then this center’s the place to start. It also includes biology and chemistry practice, e-books and more. Get started here.

More than 650 current journals in the areas of Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Energy, Engineering, Materials Science, Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy from the leading full-text scientific database.

Subjects Covered: Acoustics, Aeronautics, Applied Mathematics, Artificial Intelligence, Atmospheric Sciences, Automatic Control, Chemistry, Communication & Info Technology, Computers, Construction, Engineering, Energy, Environmental Science, Fishery Sciences, Food Science, Forestry, Genetics, Horticulture, Immunology, Limnology, Marine Biology, Microbiology, Nutrition, Paleontology, Physiology, Plant Pathology, Soil Science, Veterinary Medicine, Weed Sciences, Wildlife Management, Zoology.

The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Topics include: computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, and radio and television.