Did you know that the library subscribes to over 200 databases? All of them are free for you to use!
Each database offers access to articles, e-books, and online resources on different subjects. Some of our favorite databases include:
Credo: A vast, online reference library, providing access to the full-text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. It contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
Academic Search Premier: An excellent basic collection for undergraduate research needs. Here you’ll find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
JSTOR: This database provides access to millions of academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
CINAHL Complete: CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, is the most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature. This database includes thousands of full-text articles.
NBC Learn Higher Ed: Streaming video and more! This database covers topics that range from biology, chemistry, physics, U.S. history, global studies, health and nursing, psychology, business, marketing, journalism, sociology, and more.
ABI/INFORM Complete: ABI/INFORM is a business research database with full-text articles from business journals and newspapers.
You can visit the complete list of databases here. At the top of the page, you can limit the list by subject, type, or vendor. Check it out and find which databases fit your needs.
Remember - you can access these databases on-campus or at home by logging in with your UDC email.
Return to LRD homepage