This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theater, and Cultural Studies.
ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
More than 2,200 full-text journal titles and more than 360 full-text books including coverage in the following areas which align with UDC programs: general business, architecture, home & houses, aerospace sciences, general technology, telecommunications, construction & building, industrial technology, accounting & tax, computer science, law, educational assessment & evaluation, educational levels, fashion & style, visual arts, hospitality industry, hotel & restaurant management, recreation & leisure studies, travel, law enforcement industry, law enforcement & intelligence, social sciences & humanities, funeral services industry, music, allied health, health & medicine, medical administration & management, medical care & services.
Do you need to learn the basics of Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, or Outlook? These video tutorials are a quick and easy way to build the proficiencies you need.
The database includes over 430 titles, with over 350 available in full text. It includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management.
Subjects Covered: Acoustics, Aeronautics, Applied Mathematics, Artificial Intelligence, Atmospheric Sciences, Automatic Control, Chemistry, Communication & Info Technology, Computers, Construction, Engineering, Energy, Environmental Science, Fishery Sciences, Food Science, Forestry, Genetics, Horticulture, Immunology, Limnology, Marine Biology, Microbiology, Nutrition, Paleontology, Physiology, Plant Pathology, Soil Science, Veterinary Medicine, Weed Sciences, Wildlife Management, Zoology.
Cultural treasures from around the world include, but are not limited to, manuscripts, maps, rare books, musical scores, recordings, films, prints, photographs, and architectural drawings. Developed by the U.S. Library of Congress, with contributions by partner institutions in many countries and the support of UNESCO.
Academic journals offer a plethora of articles that you can use in your research. The links below will take you to various lists of journals available in print and online which we recommend for Graphic Design topics.
