Construction Management

Publications of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.

More than 2,200 full-text journal titles and more than 360 full-text books including coverage in the following areas which align with UDC programs: general business, architecture, home & houses, aerospace sciences, general technology, telecommunications, construction & building, industrial technology, accounting & tax, computer science, law, educational assessment & evaluation, educational levels, fashion & style, visual arts, hospitality industry, hotel & restaurant management, recreation & leisure studies, travel, law enforcement industry, law enforcement & intelligence, social sciences & humanities, funeral services industry, music, allied health, health & medicine, medical administration & management, medical care & services.

Full text of business, management and economics journal literature, plus rich non-journal materials such as financial reports, etc. From 1985 to present.

The College/Library/Business Set includes the Cabell's Directories in Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management and Marketing. Professors and graduate students in Business frequently use the Cabell's Directories to assist them in publishing their manuscripts. Also, administrators and accrediting committees use them to evaluate publication records. Reviewers often praise the Directory for the large number of journals in each Directory and the useful information included for each journal.

The database includes over 430 titles, with over 350 available in full text. It includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management.

The Art & Architecture Thesaurus ® (AAT) is a structured vocabulary that can be used to improve access to information about art, architecture, and material culture.

IEEE journals and conference proceedings; Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) journals and proceedings; all current IEEE Standards.

The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

With coverage dating back to 1986, this database features nearly 1,300 titles—most available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature. These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including: physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, and more.

More than 650 current journals in the areas of Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Energy, Engineering, Materials Science, Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy from the leading full-text scientific database.

Subjects Covered: Acoustics, Aeronautics, Applied Mathematics, Artificial Intelligence, Atmospheric Sciences, Automatic Control, Chemistry, Communication & Info Technology, Computers, Construction, Engineering, Energy, Environmental Science, Fishery Sciences, Food Science, Forestry, Genetics, Horticulture, Immunology, Limnology, Marine Biology, Microbiology, Nutrition, Paleontology, Physiology, Plant Pathology, Soil Science, Veterinary Medicine, Weed Sciences, Wildlife Management, Zoology.

Cultural treasures from around the world include, but are not limited to, manuscripts, maps, rare books, musical scores, recordings, films, prints, photographs, and architectural drawings. Developed by the U.S. Library of Congress, with contributions by partner institutions in many countries and the support of UNESCO.