Data & Statistics

National, international, regional, and industry economic accounts statistics.

Data on consumer pricing, pay and benefits, consumer issues, employment, and productivity.

Data on agriculture, food, the environment, and rural America.

High-quality original research in the areas of macroeconomics, money and banking, and applied microeconomics.

Internationally-comparable datasets from the United Nations on employment, labor relations, working conditions, and poverty.

Time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators.

Data from an non-partisan economic research non-profit, focusing on new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, and analyzing the effects of public policies.

Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) data on economic indicators, market regulations, tourism, and more.

The Bureau of Justice Statistics mission is to collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

Data homicides, arrests, firearm recoveries, annual official crime statistics for recent years, and preliminary monthly statistics for the current year.

Annual publications on crime based on data received from more than 18,000 city, university and college, county, state, tribal, and federal law enforcement agencies

Comprehensive information describing suspects and defendants processed in the federal criminal justice system.

Data on crime and justice for secondary analysis. The archive contains data from over 2,700 curated studies or statistical data series. NACJD is home to several large-scale and well known datasets, including the National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS), the FBI's Uniform Crime Reports (UCR), and the FBI's National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS).

Data and documentation about fatal shootings by on-duty police officers in the U.S. since 2015, by the Washington Post.

The Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics brings together data from more than 100 published and unpublished sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States

International data on drugs and crime.

Data about prison systems throughout the world, including prison populations, conditions, and support services.

The U.S. Department of Education's primary database on public elementary and secondary education in the United States.

Datasets on DC Public Schools, including enrollment and school performance.

Data on U.S. colleges, universities, and technical and vocational institutions.

The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations. NCES fulfills a Congressional mandate to collect, collate, analyze, and report complete statistics on the condition of American education; conduct and publish reports; and review and report on education activities internationally.

Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) data on education, covering the outputs of educational institutions, the policy levers that shape educational outputs, the human and financial resources invested in education, structural characteristics of education systems, and the economic and social outcomes of education, learning and training throughout life, including on employment and unemployment.

Regular international comparative assessments of student achievement in mathematics and science (TIMSS) and in reading (PIRLS) in more than 60 countries.

Pre-K–12 and higher education data, harmonized and documented to make it easier to look at trends and combine data.

Comprehensive international data and analysis on key topics in education such as access, completion, learning, expenditures, policy, and equity.

A single point to discover and access EPA's Open Data resources.

International data on food production, trade, food security, and more from the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.

Data on country and regional progress toward the United Nations' Sustainable Development Goals.

Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) data on air quality, water resources, land resources, environmental policy, and more.

A comprehensive data collection program that covers the full spectrum of energy sources, end uses, and energy flows.

World Bank data on environmental issues, including wildlife, water resources, carbon emissions, land, and energy.

Maps and data on climate, conservation, water and wetlands, and agriculture.

The nation’s principal health statistics agency, presenting data on health issues, health disparities, vital statistics, health provider surveys, research, and policy.

International data on disease, epidemiology, health policy, health behaviors, and vital statistics.

Data on a wide range of topics, including environmental health, medical devices, Medicare & Medicaid, social services, community health, mental health, and substance abuse.

Data for more than 800 health indicators for all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the United States.

Links to health information from the National Institutes of Health, other federal government agencies, and non-government websites.

Currently available statistics on the prevalence and treatment of mental illnesses among the U.S. population.

A repository of freely-available medical research data, managed by the MIT Laboratory for Computational Physiology.

A wide range of data collections related to global health and well-being as mandated by WHO Member States.

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

The Census Bureau's collection of links to other countries' statistical agencies.

Background, information on, and links to national statistical agencies for countries around the world.

The entry point to Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) data on a broad range of topics, including agriculture, economics, environment, and social issues.

Data on arms and weapons, military expenditures, and peace operations from SIPRI, an independent international institute dedicated to research into conflict, armaments, arms control and disarmament.

A single-entry point for a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations and other international agencies, with data points on a wide range of statistical themes.

A source of internationally-comparable data on education, science, culture and communication, from the official statistical agency of UNESCO.

The World Bank's collection of time series data on a variety of topics, including health, education, and business.

IBDB (Internet Broadway Database) archive is the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.

IMDb is an online database information related to films, television programs, home videos, video games, and streaming content online – including cast, production crew and personal biographies, plot summaries, trivia, ratings, and fan and critical reviews.

Data on music industry revenues and music consumers in various genres.

Data on voting, public opinion, and political participation.

U.S. government data on citizenship and naturalization, immigration, refugees and asylees, and enforcement actions.

Public disclosure data for funds raised and spent to influence federal elections.

Comprehensive campaign donor, lobbyist, and other information from government disclosure agencies nationwide.

An independent website tracking the status of legislation in the United States Congress.

A resource for federal campaign contributions, lobbying data, and analysis.

Official documents on travel, income, gifts, etc., filed by Members, officers, and staff of the U.S. House of Representative.

Documents filed with the Secretary of the Senate involving the Lobbying Disclosure Act (LDA), the Ethics in Government Act, the Mutual Security Act, and the Senate Code of Official Conduct.

A pan-African series of national public attitude surveys on democracy, governance, and society.

A compilation of data on religious attitudes, membership, and specific congregations in the U.S. and around the world.

Data on contemporary American society in order to monitor and explain trends and constants in attitudes, behaviors, and attributes.

Current national and state-level demographic, social, and economic facts about immigrants to the United States, as well as stock, flow, citizenship, net migration, and historical data for countries in Europe, North America, and beyond.

Reports and global data on issues that affect human quality of live, including inequality, climate change, and gender justice.