Focused e-book collections include: Agriculture, Community College, Environment and Sustainability, Green Technology, Nursing, Political Science, Ready Reference, Social Work.
Food Science and Technology Abstracts with Full Text is a specialized full-text database covering scientific and technological literature relating to food, beverages, and nutrition. It is produced in collaboration with a team of experts within IFIS, a not-for-profit organization with an ongoing commitment to learning and development and a reputation for scientific integrity, accuracy, and excellence.
Includes collections on environmental science, environmental microbiology, and earth science.
Includes the Agricultural & Environmental Science, Biological Science, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Databases and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
With coverage dating back to 1986, this database features nearly 1,300 titles—most available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature. These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including: physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, and more.
More than 650 current journals in the areas of Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Energy, Engineering, Materials Science, Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy from the leading full-text scientific database.
Subjects Covered: Acoustics, Aeronautics, Applied Mathematics, Artificial Intelligence, Atmospheric Sciences, Automatic Control, Chemistry, Communication & Info Technology, Computers, Construction, Engineering, Energy, Environmental Science, Fishery Sciences, Food Science, Forestry, Genetics, Horticulture, Immunology, Limnology, Marine Biology, Microbiology, Nutrition, Paleontology, Physiology, Plant Pathology, Soil Science, Veterinary Medicine, Weed Sciences, Wildlife Management, Zoology.
Covers all areas of sociology including criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, social development, and social psychology.
Below is a short list of journals that cover the area of urban sustainability. If there is an article you are interested in that is not freely available through UDC library resources, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. If you have questions on how to do this, contact a librarian.
