News & Events

Welcome to Our New Website

The Library's new website launched on January 6, 2022. We've streamlined the look and made important information easier to find.

Highlights of the revamp include:

• A whole new, streamlined look.
• A more prominent UDC Search box.
• Moving to proactive, slide out chat.
• Adding a top navigation bar.
• Moving to left-hand navigation on interior pages.
• A more responsive, mobile design.

We love our new look and hope you do to. To help you find some of the most requested material, keep reading!

UDC Search

We moved UDC Search, where you can find books, articles, media, and more, into a more prominent location.

A to Z Resource List (Library Databases)

Our A to Z Resource list, where you can find all of the online databases you have access to, is still linked under the UDC Search bar.

Our New Navigation Bar

To make finding information on the website easier, we've added a top navigation bar that will be persistent across the Library's website.

• Home - Takes you back to the main library homepage
• About Us - Includes information about the library, our locations, WRLC, access (off-campus and accessibility), and our current policies.
• Research & Find - Provides information on our print and digital resources. Also includes information on doing research, Library 101, and other local libraries.
• Services - Includes information on all our services like reference, circulation, media, technology (including available software), and webinars.
• Faculty - Includes important information for faculty such as library instruction, course materials (Reserves), accreditation, professional development, and more.
• FAQs - Search our database of frequently asked questions and submit your own.
• Contact Us - Includes all the contact information you need including emails and phone numbers. Also has a complete staff directory and our online suggestion box.

My Library Account

The link to access your library account has moved from the bottom of the page to the top right of the navigation bar. Click the link to log in (UDC members are EXTERNAL users) to see the items you have checked out, renew materials, see fines, submit ILL requests, and more.

Proactive Chat

We've added proactive chat across the library website. The yellow "Ask Us!" box will slide out (or you can click it) and you will be connected with a live librarian. (If chat is off duty, you will be prompted to submit an email for help.)

Make an Appointment

Find the link to schedule an appointment with a librarian in-person or online in the Contact Us menu.

Quick Links

We have a short list of important links on the bottom left of the webpage. Here you can sign up for our newsletter or log in to Blackboard and myUDC. You can also find our librarian curated research guides and the link the Foundation Directory Online (Candid).

We Want to Hear from You

What do you think of our new look? Is anything missing or hard to find? Let us know in the comments or email us at ask@udc.libanswers.com.