Last Updated: Nov 4, 2016
We're here for YOU!
Remember you can always contact us with questions.
In-Person: Bldg 41, 5th Floor
This guide provides access to recommended databases, journals, and books from the UDC collection on public administration. Public administration is both an academic discipline and a profession. The process of public administration consists of the actions involved in effecting the intent or desire of a government. Public administration is also the formal procedural and organizational arrangements under which public employees serve a government by implementing and advising policy, and managemeing resources.
This is a just a small list of all the databases available from the library for your accounting research and assignments.
- ABI Infrom
ABI/INFORM is a business research database with full-text articles from business journals and newspapers.
- Academic Search Premier
An excellent basic collection for undergraduate research needs. Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
- Business Source Elite
Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. Includes JSTOR Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VII, X.
- LexisNexis Academic
News, business, government and law; business journals; broadcast transcripts; case law; law reviews; company information, etc.
- ProQuest Research Library
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,070 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
- American Society For Public Administration
The American Society for Public Administration is the largest and most prominent professional association for public administration. It is dedicated to advancing the art, science, teaching and practice of public and non-profit administration.
As a priority Open Government Initiative for President Obama's administration, Data.gov increases the ability of the public to easily find, download, and use datasets that are generated and held by the Federal Government. Data.gov provides descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets.
- District of Columbia Government
The official web site of the Government of the District of Columbia. Includes news, web links, and information about the city and about local government services.
- GPO Fed Sys
FDsys (formerly GPO Access) is a service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government. The information provided on this site is the official, published version and the information retrieved from FDsys can be used without restriction, unless specifically noted.
- International City/County Management Association
ICMA, the International City/County Management Association, develops and advances professional local government management to create sustainable communities that improve lives worldwide. ICMA provides member support; publications; data and information; peer and results-oriented assistance; and training and professional development to nearly 9,000 city, town, and county experts and other individuals and organizations throughout the world.