InternationalUnited States
This is the "Home" page of the "Political Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political Science   Tags: history, polisci, political science  

Last Updated: May 16, 2017 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/polisci Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

We Can Help!

We're here for YOU!

Remember you can always contact us with questions.

Contact us:

Chat

Email: lrdreference@udc.edu

Phone: 202-274-5104

In-Person: Bldg 41, 5th Floor

 

Politico Twitter Feed

 

Introduction

This research guide is a central space to collect research resources in the area of political science.

These resources consist of databases purchased for your use by the Learning Resources Division, as well as freely accessible resources available on the web.

Recommended Databases

This is a just a small list of all the databases available from the library for your political science research and assignments.

  • Academic Search Premier
    An excellent basic collection for undergraduate research needs. Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
  • JSTOR
    Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. Includes JSTOR Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VII, X.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    News, business, government and law; business journals; broadcast transcripts; case law; law reviews; company information, etc.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,070 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
 

Recommended Books

Cover Art
21st Century Political Science - John T. Ishiyama (Editor); Marijke Breuning (Editor)
Call Number: JA66 .A21 2011
ISBN: 9781412969017
Publication Date: 2010-10-22

Cover Art
Democracy in the Arab World - Samir Makdisi (Editor); Ibrahim Elbadawi (Editor)
Call Number: Electronic Resource
ISBN: 0203852869
Publication Date: 2010-09-15

Cover Art
Geopolitics - Bert Chapman
Call Number: Electronic Resource
ISBN: 9780313385797
Publication Date: 2011-04-01

Cover Art
Power and Choice - Shively; W. Phillips Shively
Call Number: JA66 .S47 2012
ISBN: 0073526363
Publication Date: 2011-10-05

Cover Art
The Palestine-Israel Conflict - Gregory Harms; Todd M. Ferry
Call Number: Electronic Resource
ISBN: 9780745327358
Publication Date: 2008-03-20

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Faith Rusk
Contact Info
202-274-6116
Send Email
 

What Do You Think?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip