This is the "Home" page of the "Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics   Tags: physics, science  

Last Updated: Oct 26, 2016 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/physics Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

We Can Help!

We're here for YOU!

Remember you can always contact us with questions.

Contact us:

Chat

Email: lrdreference@udc.edu

Phone: 202-274-5104

In-Person: Bldg 41, 5th Floor

 

New Articles from Physics Today

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Introduction

Physics is the study of systems and their interactions with one another. Physics attempts to characterize these interactions in terms of simple laws. Some of the major subdivisions of the subject are nuclear physics, particle physics, astrophysics, cosmology, solid state physics and low-temperature physics.

In this guide you will find lists of resources that are both appropriate and relevant to topics in physics.

You can navigate this guide use the tabs above to help you navigate to the kinds of resources that you're looking for.

Recommended Databases

This is a just a small list of all the databases available from the library for your physics research and assignments.

  • Academic Search Premier
    An excellent basic collection for undergraduate research needs. Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
  • JSTOR
    Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. Includes JSTOR Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VII, X.
  • ProQuest Science Journals
    With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features nearly 1,300 titles—most available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature. These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including: physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, and more.
  • ScienceDirect Physical Sciences College Edition
    More than 650 current journals in the areas of Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Energy, Engineering, Materials Science, Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy from the leading full-text scientific database.
  • SciFinder
    CAS SciFinder Scholar is the premier chemistry database produced by the American Chemical Society.

    NOTE: Only ONE (1) user may access SciFinder at a time. Please log out when you have finished.

Recommended Websites

  • Physics Today
    Physics Today's home on the Internet, presenting the magazine's digital edition and continually building a valuable online archive. In addition, PTOL extends the magazine's coverage of the physical sciences with the daily edition, unique online content from our editors and contributors.
  • PhysOrg.com
    PhysOrg.com is a leading web-based science, research and technology news service which covers a full range of topics. These include physics, earth science, medicine, nanotechnology, electronics, space, biology, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, mathematics and other sciences and technologies.
  • The Physics arXiv Blog
    The Physics arXiv Blog produces daily coverage of the best new ideas from an online forum called the Physics arXiv on which scientists post early versions of their latest ideas.

My Profile

Profile Image
Michael Fitzgerald
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Building 41, Room 201G
202-274-6387
Send Email
 

What Do You Think?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip