This guide provides you with resources for finding information on nutrition and dietetics.
Last Updated: Feb 2, 2017
We're here for YOU!
Remember you can always contact us with questions.
In-Person: Bldg 41, 5th Floor
This guide is designed for finding research and information on issues related to nutrition and dietetics. Use the tabs above to navigate to different types of resources available to you.
- Academic Search Premier
An excellent basic collection for undergraduate research needs. Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, is the most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature.
Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. Includes JSTOR Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VII, X.
- ProQuest Research Library
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,070 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
- PubMed Central
PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.
- US Department of Health & Human Services
Healthy People 2010 is a statement of national health objectives designed to identify the most significant preventable threats to health and to establish national goals to reduce these threats. The publications that set out the goals and objectives of Healthy People 2010, document the statistical basis for the initiative, and provide guidance for its implementation are available online and in print.
- American Dietetic Association
The American Dietetic Association is the world's largest organization of food and nutrition professionals. Their site includes position and practice papers that can be invaluable resources for your research projects.
- Nutrition.Gov from the National Agricultural Library
Nutrition.gov provides easy access to the best food and nutrition information from across the federal government. It serves as a gateway to reliable information on nutrition, healthy eating, physical activity, and food safety for consumers.
A service of the National Agricultural Library, USDA.
- The Food and Nutrition Information Center
The Food and Nutrition Information Center is a leader in food and human nutrition information dissemination since 1971 - provides credible, accurate, and practical resources for nutrition and health professionals, educators, government personnel and consumers.