This is the "Home" page of the "Math and Statistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Math and Statistics   Tags: algebra, calculus, geometry, math, statistics  

Last Updated: May 11, 2017 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/math Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

We Can Help!

We're here for YOU!

Remember you can always contact us with questions.

Contact us:

Chat

Email: lrdreference@udc.edu

Phone: 202-274-5104

In-Person: Bldg 41, 5th Floor

 

The Contemporary Mathematics Series from the American Mathematical Society

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Introduction

In this guide you will find lists of resources that are both appropriate and relevant to topics in math and statistics.

You can navigate this guide use the tabs above to help you navigate to the kinds of resources that you're looking for.

Recommended Databases

This is a just a small list of all the databases available from the library for your math and statistics research and assignments.

  • Academic Search Premier
    An excellent basic collection for undergraduate research needs. Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
  • JSTOR
    Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. Includes JSTOR Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VII, X.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,070 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
  • Science Full Text Select
    Subjects Covered: Acoustics, Aeronautics, Applied Mathematics, Artificial Intelligence, Atmospheric Sciences, Automatic Control, Chemistry, Communication & Info Technology, Computers, Construction, Engineering, Energy, Environmental Science, Fishery Sciences, Food Science, Forestry, Genetics, Horticulture, Immunology, Limnology, Marine Biology, Microbiology, Nutrition, Paleontology, Physiology, Plant Pathology, Soil Science, Veterinary Medicine, Weed Sciences, Wildlife Management, Zoology.
 

Recommended Books

Algebra and Trigonometry - Cynthia Y. Young; Young; Cynthia Y. Young
Call Number: QA154.3 .Y678 2010
ISBN: 9780470222737
Publication Date: 2009-02-24

Calculus: Ideas and Applications - Alex Himonas; Alan Howard
Call Number: QA303.2 .H55 2003
ISBN: 0471401455
Publication Date: 2002-12-02

Geometry from Euclid to Knots - Saul Stahl
Call Number: QA445 .S74 2010
ISBN: 9780486474595
Publication Date: 2010-03-18

Practice Makes Perfect Statistics - Sandra McCune
Call Number: Electronic Resource
ISBN: 9780071638180
Publication Date: 2010-06-21

Recommended Websites

  • American Institute of Mathematics
    The American Institute of Mathematics, a nonprofit organization, was founded in 1994 by Silicon Valley businessmen John Fry and Steve Sorenson, longtime supporters of mathematical research. The AIM website features information on conferences, grants, open problems and access to free textbooks.
  • The World Wide Web Virtual Library: Statistics
    Features links to data sources, professional associations, online educational tools, news groups and more. Maintained by the University of Florida Department of Statisics.
  • Wolfram MathWorld
    The web's most extensive mathematical resource, provided as a free service to the world's mathematics and internet communities as part of a commitment to education and educational outreach by Wolfram Research, makers of Mathematica.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Faith Rusk
Contact Info
202-274-6116
Send Email
 

What Do You Think?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip