This is the "Home" page of the "Marketing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Marketing  

Last Updated: Nov 4, 2016 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/marketing Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

We Can Help!

We're here for YOU!

Remember you can always contact us with questions.

Contact us:

Chat

Email: lrdreference@udc.edu

Phone: 202-274-5104

In-Person: Bldg 41, 5th Floor

 

Advertising Age's Latest News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Introduction

 Marketing is the activity, set of institutions, and processes that create, communicate, deliver, and exchange goods and services that have value for customers, clients, partners, and society at large.

Marketing research is the function that links the consumer, customer, and public to the marketer through information--information used to identify and define marketing opportunities and problems; generate, refine, and evaluate marketing actions; monitor marketing performance; and improve understanding of marketing as a process. Marketing research specifies the information required to address these issues, designs the method for collecting information, manages and implements the data collection process, analyzes the results, and communicates the findings and their implications. 

Recommended Databases

This is a just a small list of all the databases available from the library for your marketing research and assignments.

  • ABI Inform
    ABI/INFORM is a business research database with full-text articles from business journals and newspapers.
  • Academic Search Premier
    An excellent basic collection for undergraduate research needs. Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
  • Business Source Elite
    Full text of business, management and economics journal literature, plus rich non-journal materials such as financial reports, etc. From 1985 to present.
  • JSTOR
    Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. Includes JSTOR Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VII, X.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    News, business, government and law; business journals; broadcast transcripts; case law; law reviews; company information, etc.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,070 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
 

Recommended Books

Recommended Websites

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Christopher Anglim
Contact Info
Building 41, Second Floor
(202) 274-5843
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip