This is the "Home" page of the "Human Development" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Human Development   Tags: education, human_development, psychology  

Last Updated: May 20, 2015 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/humandevelopment Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Child Psychiatry and Human Development News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Recent Acquisition

Cover Art
Human Growth and Development - John Sudbery
Call Number: BF713 .S83 2010
ISBN: 0415439949

 

Introduction

 

This is a guide to library resources related to  Human Development for students doing research in the  Department of Psychology, Counseling, and Human Development.  At the right bottom of this page there is a link  to the research guide that focuses on psychology and counseling.

Journal Databases

  • Academic Search Premier
    An excellent basic collection for undergraduate research needs. Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
  • CINAHL
    CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, is the most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature.
  • Education Research Complete
    Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
  • ERIC
    ERIC is published by the U.S. Department of Education. It is the largest education database in the world.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,070 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
  • PsycINFO
    An abstract database that provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
  • Social Sciences Full Text
    Subjects Covered: Addiction Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Community Health & Medical Care, Corrections, Criminal Justice, Criminology, Economics, Environmental Studies, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, Geography, Gerontology, International Relations, Law, Minority Studies, Planning & Public Administration, Policy Sciences, Political Science, Psychiatry, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work, Sociology, Urban Studies.

My Profile

Profile Image
Michael Fitzgerald
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Building 41, Room 201G
202-274-6387
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip