Resources for UDC students
Last Updated: Oct 26, 2016
We're here for YOU!
Remember you can always contact us with questions.
In-Person: Bldg 41, 5th Floor
In this guide you will find lists of resources that are both appropriate and relevant to topics in history.
You can navigate this guide use the tabs above to help you navigate to the kinds of resources that you're looking for.
This is a just a small list of all the databases available from the library for your history research and assignments.
- Academic Search Premier
An excellent basic collection for undergraduate research needs. Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. Includes JSTOR Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VII, X.
- LexisNexis Academic
News, business, government and law; business journals; broadcast transcripts; case law; law reviews; company information, etc.
- ProQuest Research Library
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,070 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
- American Memory @ The Library of Congress
American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
- BBC History
History coverage from the British Broadcasting Corporation, from ancient to modern.
- Digital History
History website run by the University of Houston that covers a variety of topics in American history and includes primary sources.