Finance is a set of business activity that includes the origination, marketing, and management of cash and money surrogates through a variety of capital accounts, instruments, and markets created for transacting and trading assets.
Last Updated: Nov 4, 2016
We're here for YOU!
Remember you can always contact us with questions.
In-Person: Bldg 41, 5th Floor
Finance refers to the discipline that covers the management of money, banking, credit, investments, and assets.It is a field concerned with determining value and making decisions based on financial information.in areas such as the acquisition, investing, and management of resources.
This is a just a small list of all the databases available from the library for your finance research and assignments.
- ABI Inform
ABI/INFORM is a business research database with full-text articles from business journals and newspapers.
- Academic Search Premier
An excellent basic collection for undergraduate research needs. Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
- Business Source Elite
Full text of business, management and economics journal literature, plus rich non-journal materials such as financial reports, etc. From 1985 to present.
Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. Includes JSTOR Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VII, X.
- LexisNexis Academic
News, business, government and law; business journals; broadcast transcripts; case law; law reviews; company information, etc.
- ProQuest Research Library
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,070 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.