This guide is designed for those looking for information on education and teaching including physiological, psychological, cognitive, and sociological perspectives for children from birth through adolescence.
Last Updated: Oct 26, 2016
We're here for YOU!
Remember you can always contact us with questions.
In-Person: Bldg 41, 5th Floor
This research guide is designed to connect you with resources that you will be able to use for the Associate in Arts degree in Education, as well as other courses in educational psychology. It links you to different kinds of resources that you can use to find resources for educational psychology, cognitive development, and sociological perspectives of children.
Not finding what you're looking for? You can always Ask a Librarian!
Research databases can provide you with original research articles and case studies which you can use to inform your own research projects. Your instructors will ask you to use scholarly articles this is where to find them!
ERIC is published by the U.S. Department of Education. It is the largest education database in the world.
- Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- Teacher Reference Center
This database indexes over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. It provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 Teachers & Librarians.
- Credo Reference
Credo is a vast, online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. Credo Reference contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource links you to many reliable reference resources to help you gather basic information about a topic.