Last Updated: Jan 7, 2017
We're here for YOU!
Remember you can always contact us with questions.
In-Person: Bldg 41, 5th Floor
In this guide you will find lists of resources that are both appropriate and relevant to topics in criminal justice.
You can navigate this guide use the tabs above to help you navigate to the kinds of resources that you're looking for.
This is a just a small list of all the databases available from the library for your accounting research and assignments.
- Academic Search Premier
An excellent basic collection for undergraduate research needs. Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. Includes JSTOR Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VII, X.
- LexisNexis Academic
News, business, government and law; business journals; broadcast transcripts; case law; law reviews; company information, etc.
- ProQuest Research Library
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,070 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
- Social Sciences Full Text
Subjects Covered: Addiction Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Community Health & Medical Care, Corrections, Criminal Justice, Criminology, Economics, Environmental Studies, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, Geography, Gerontology, International Relations, Law, Minority Studies, Planning & Public Administration, Policy Sciences, Political Science, Psychiatry, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work, Sociology, Urban Studies.
- Bureau of Justice Statistics
The Bureau of Justice Statistics mission is to collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
- Death Penalty Information Center
The Death Penalty Information Center is a national non-profit organization serving the media and the public with analysis and information on issues concerning capital punishment and promotes informed discussion of the death penalty by preparing in-depth reports, conducting briefings for journalists, and serving as a resource to those working on this issue.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. Includes an online library of criminal justice literature.