This is the "WX" page of the "A-Z Resource List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Resource List   Tags: a_to_z_list  

Looking for articles? We have hundreds of collections. This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name. Browse with the tabs or type a term into the search box to find the collection you need. We also have separate lists grouped by subject.
Last Updated: Feb 7, 2017 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/atozlist Print Guide RSS Updates

WX Print Page
  Search: 
 

How Do I...?

Have a question on using the library or finding materials? We can help!

W

  • We Were Prepared for the Possibility of Death: Freedom Riders in the South, 1961
    The Freedom Rides, and the violent reactions they provoked, bolstered the credibility of the Civil Rights Movement and called national attention to the violent disregard for the law that was used to enforce segregation in the southern United States. Riders were arrested for trespassing, unlawful assembly, and violating state and local Jim Crow laws, along with other alleged offenses.
  • World Bank Data Catalog
  • World Development Report Online
    For over thirty years, the annual WDR has provided a window on development economics to a broad international readership. The report has served as one of the principal vehicles for encapsulating the World Bank's knowledge of and policy recommendations on key global development trends. From agriculture and the environment to economic growth and international trade, the WDR has tracked theoretical and empirical findings as well as policies in the field of international development.
  • World Digital Library
    Cultural treasures from around the world include, but are not limited to, manuscripts, maps, rare books, musical scores, recordings, films, prints, photographs, and architectural drawings. Developed by the U.S. Library of Congress, with contributions by partner institutions in many countries and the support of UNESCO.
  • World Factbook
    The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. The Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
  • World Map Collections
  • World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean
    World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean serves the needs of students and researchers by bringing together in a single place a rich collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.
  • World War II Digital Library
  • Wright American Fiction (1851-1875)
    A collection of 19th century American fiction, as listed in Lyle Wright's bibliography American Fiction, 1851-1875. The Wright American Fiction online collection attempts to include every novel published in the United States from 1851 to 1875. It includes works by well known writers such as Louisa May Alcott, Mark Twain, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Herman Melville, and Harriet Beecher Stowe, along with a great many forgotten authors, whose works may have been very popular in their own time.

X

 

Featured Resource!

prepstep

PrepStep provides academic and career-related resources, including: college success skills, core math and science skills review, core English skills review, career and workplace preparation, ACT, SAT, and placement test preparation, high school equivalency center, basic computer skills, and Spanish center.

My Profile

Profile Image
Michael Fitzgerald
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Building 41, Room 201G
202-274-6387
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip