This is the "MN" page of the "A-Z Resource List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Resource List   Tags: a_to_z_list  

Looking for articles? We have hundreds of collections. This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name. Browse with the tabs or type a term into the search box to find the collection you need. We also have separate lists grouped by subject.
Last Updated: May 10, 2017 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/atozlist Print Guide RSS Updates

MN Print Page
  Search: 
 

How Do I...?

Have a question on using the library or finding materials? We can help!

M

  • Making of America Journals (Cornell)
    The Cornell University Library Making of America Collection is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
  • MLA International Bibliography
    Now included in Gale Literary Sources. The most comprehensive index of scholarship in literature, language, folklore, film, new media, and rhetoric and composition. Covers articles in periodicals, books, and book chapters. Does not index book reviews.
  • Modernist Journals Project
    The MJP is a multi-faceted project that aims to be a major resource for the study of modernism and its rise in the English-speaking world, with periodical literature as its central concern. The historical scope of the project has a chronological range of 1890 to 1922 (though the earliest journals that currently appear on the site date from 1896 and 1904), and a geographical range that extends to wherever English language periodicals were published.
  • The Morgue
    This Mortuary Science and Funeral Service Journals Index
    from Kansas City Kansas Community College attempts to provide students, scholars, and researchers with an online tool specifically targeted at the literature in field of Mortuary Science.
  • Music & Dance Reference
    At present the online bibliography includes approximately 6,500 bibliographies and reference sources (both print and online), approximately 1,600 of which are annotated with critiques on use, coverage, organization, and pros and cons. Many entries also list published reviews for the corresponding sources. The bibliography is growing actively with new sources and critiques added on a regular basis.
  • Music Treasures Consortium
    The Music Treasures Consortium provides online access to the world's most valued music manuscripts and print materials, held at the most renowned music archives, in order to further research and scholarship. Researchers can search or browse materials, access metadata about each item, and view digital images of the treasure via each custodial archive's Web site. The consortial collection will grow as members add more materials.

N

  • NAL Digital Repository
    The National Agricultural Library Digital Repository (NALDR) provides access to primarily historical USDA publications either digitized by NAL or through NAL's partnerships with other institutions.
  • NASA Images
    Provides access to NASA's image, video, and audio collections. Content is divided into five sections: Universe, Solar System, Earth, Aeronautics, and Astronauts.
  • National Academies Press Publications
    The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy. More than 4,000 titles in PDF format can be freely downloaded (by the chapter or the entire book).
  • National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
    The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of the more than 200,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.
  • National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (NUCMC)
    The mission of the NUCMC program is to provide and promote bibliographic access to the nation's documentary heritage. This mission is realized by NUCMC production of cataloging describing archival and manuscript collections held by eligible repositories located throughout the United States and its territories. The program's mission is further realized by the provision of free searching, via NUCMC gateways, of archival and manuscript cataloging in OCLC WorldCat.
  • New York State Historical Literature Collection
    The Cornell University Library New York State Historical Literature is a collection of selected monographs, pamphlets and other materials with expired copyrights chosen from from the Cornell Library's extensive collection of New York State Literature.
 

Featured Resource!

prepstep

PrepStep provides academic and career-related resources, including: college success skills, core math and science skills review, core English skills review, career and workplace preparation, ACT, SAT, and placement test preparation, high school equivalency center, basic computer skills, and Spanish center.

My Profile

Profile Image
Michael Fitzgerald
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Building 41, Room 201G
202-274-6387
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip