This is the "IJ" page of the "A-Z Resource List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Resource List   Tags: a_to_z_list  

Looking for articles? We have hundreds of collections. This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name. Browse with the tabs or type a term into the search box to find the collection you need. We also have separate lists grouped by subject.
Last Updated: May 10, 2017 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/atozlist Print Guide RSS Updates

IJ Print Page
  Search: 
 

How Do I...?

Have a question on using the library or finding materials? We can help!

I

  • IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)
    IEEE journals and conference proceedings; Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) journals and proceedings; all current IEEE Standards.
  • Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection
    The Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection (IDNC) contains digital facsimiles of historic Illinois newspapers. You can browse the newspapers by date or search by keyword across articles, advertisements and photo captions.
  • Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
    ICPSR offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data. Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, terrorism, health and medical care, early education, education, racial and ethnic minorities, psychology, law, substance abuse and mental health, and more.
  • Iowa Research Online
    Iowa Research Online (IRO) is a service of the University of Iowa Libraries dedicated to preserving and providing open access to the scholarly and creative work of the University.
  • Iowa Women's Archives Digital Collections
    Featured on this site are thousands of digital objects from the Iowa Women's Archives, which collects, preserves, and makes available primary source materials on the women of Iowa. The digital collections include historic photographs, diaries, scrapbooks, correspondence, printed ephemera, and oral history interviews by and about women politicians, activists, writers, homemakers, students, and many others.
  • It's Showtime! Sheet Music from Stage and Screen
    A dramatic music database of over 18,000 shows and productions dating from the 1690s to the present, containing more than 67,000 songs. These pieces come from all over the world and cover every conceivable topic, portraying the culture and history of their time and place in unique and valuable ways.

J

  • James Meredith, J. Edgar Hoover, and the Integration of the University of Mississippi
    James Meredith was an African American who in 1962 was attempting to register at the all-white University of Mississippi. Meredith had the support of the federal government, which insisted that Mississippi honor the rights of all its citizens, regardless of race. Mississippi’s refusal led to a showdown between state and federal authorities and the storming of the campus by a segregationist mob. In the end, Ole Miss, the state of Mississippi, and the nation were forever changed.
  • JSTOR
    Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. Includes JSTOR Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VII, X.
 

Featured Resource!

prepstep

PrepStep provides academic and career-related resources, including: college success skills, core math and science skills review, core English skills review, career and workplace preparation, ACT, SAT, and placement test preparation, high school equivalency center, basic computer skills, and Spanish center.

My Profile

Profile Image
Michael Fitzgerald
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Building 41, Room 201G
202-274-6387
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip