This is the "UV" page of the "A-Z Resource List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Resource List   Tags: a_to_z_list  

Looking for articles? We have hundreds of collections. This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name. Browse with the tabs or type a term into the search box to find the collection you need. We also have separate lists grouped by subject.
Last Updated: Feb 24, 2017 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/atozlist Print Guide RSS Updates

UV Print Page
  Search: 
 

How Do I...?

Have a question on using the library or finding materials? We can help!

U

  • UNdata
    The numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
  • United Nations Demographic Yearbook
    The Demographic Yearbook disseminates statistics on population size and composition, births, deaths, marriage and divorce on an annual basis. Demographic Yearbook special topics issues cover a wide range of additional topics including economic activity, educational attainment, household characteristics, housing, ethnicity and language, among others. Yearbooks from 1948 on are available.
  • United Nations Statistical Database
  • Universal Library
    Over 100,000 electronic books available from the Internet Archive.
  • U.S. Copyright Office
    Here you will find links to the copyright law and to the homepages of other copyright-related organizations; a link to our online copyright records cataloged since 1978; news of what the Copyright Office is doing, including business process reengineering plans, Congressional testimony, and press releases; our latest regulations; and much more.
  • US Department of Health & Human Services
    Healthy People 2010 is a statement of national health objectives designed to identify the most significant preventable threats to health and to establish national goals to reduce these threats. The publications that set out the goals and objectives of Healthy People 2010, document the statistical basis for the initiative, and provide guidance for its implementation are available online and in print.
  • USA.gov  Icon
    An online guide to government information and services, USA.gov is an interagency product administered by USAGov (formerly the Federal Citizen Information Center), a division of the U.S. General Services Administration's Technology Transformation Service.
  • USPTO Issued Patents
    The U.S. Patent and Trademark Office's database includes information about all U.S. patents (including utility, design, reissue, plant patents and SIR documents) from the first patent issued in 1790 to the most recent issue week. The database of issued patents contains full-text since 1976; full-page images since 1790.
  • USPTO Published Applications
    The U.S. Patent and Trademark Office's database consists of the full text of U.S. published applications (including new utility and plant). The full text of a published application includes all bibliographic data, such as the inventor's name, the published application's title, and the assignee's name, as well as the abstract, the full description of the invention, and the claims. All of the words (text) in the publication are searchable.

V

  • Virginia Tech Digital Library and Archives
    Electronic journals, theses and dissertations, and special collections material hosted by Virginia Tech.
  • Voice of the Shuttle
    Provides a structured and briefly annotated guide to online resources that at once respects the established humanities disciplines in their professional organization and points toward the transformation of those disciplines as they interact with the sciences and social sciences and with new digital media.
 

Featured Resource!

prepstep

PrepStep provides academic and career-related resources, including: college success skills, core math and science skills review, core English skills review, career and workplace preparation, ACT, SAT, and placement test preparation, high school equivalency center, basic computer skills, and Spanish center.

My Profile

Profile Image
Michael Fitzgerald
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Building 41, Room 201G
202-274-6387
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip