- Papers of Amiri Baraka, Poet Laureate of the Black Power Movement
The collection consists of rare works of poetry, organizational records, print publications, over one hundred articles, poems, plays, and speeches by Baraka, a small amount of personal correspondence, and oral histories.
- Performing Arts Encyclopedia
The Performing Arts Encyclopedia (PAE) is a guide to performing arts resources at the Library of Congress. The PAE provides information about the Library's unsurpassed collections of scores, sheet music, audio recordings, films, photographs, and other materials.
- Petrucci Music Library
Petrucci Music Library is a collaborative virtual library of public domain music scores. It currently includes more than twenty thousand works from three thousand composers, with new works added every month. The site boasts the complete works of Johann Sebastian Bach in the Bach-Gesellschaft Ausgabe (1851-99), Ludwig van Beethoven, Frédéric Chopin, Johannes Brahms, Corelli, Faure, Sibelius, Schumann, and a large percentage of Franz Liszt, among others.
- Pharmaceutical News Index
The database contains bibliographic information and indexing for 22 key U.S.and international pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, medical device, and cosmetic industry newsletters.
- PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress)
The PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress) indexes the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. It is produced by the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder and is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
- Poetry Tool
Includes poems in full text and articles about poetry and poets. The Poetry Tool site can be searched or browsed by category, occasion, geographic area, first line, time period, or popularity of a poem. There are articles, hundreds of podcasts, as well as audio versions of poems sometimes read by the author of the poem.
- Political Posters, Labadie Collection, University of Michigan
This database consists of images of those posters covering social protest movements such as Anarchism, Civil Liberties, Colonialism, Communism, Ecology, Labor, Pacifism, Sexual Freedom, Socialism, Women, and Youth/Student Protest. Some are from the first half of the 20th century, but the majority are from the 1960s and later.
Online learning platform that provides comprehensive selection of academic and career-related resources. Includes these targeted learning centers: college success skills, core math and science skills review, core English skills review, career and workplace preparation, placement test preparation, ACT and SAT preparation, high school equivalency center, basic computer skills, and Spanish center. Features academic skill building, college placement test preparation, college and life skills tutorials, soft skills training, career advancement resources, professional licensing and certification test prep, basic computer skills training, and more.
- Project Gutenberg Online Catalog
Project Gutenberg is the first and largest single collection of free electronic books. Over 30,000 titles are available.
- Project MUSE - Standard Collection
Journals in literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
- ProQuest Multiple Database Search
Searches all subscribed ProQuest databases at once.
- ProQuest Asian Business
ProQuest Asian Business offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere. A great deal of information on international trade is available as well.
- ProQuest Career and Technical Education
The database includes over 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text. Both students and instructors can access the database to research virtually any technical topic, including: computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
- ProQuest Computing
The database includes over 430 titles, with over 350 available in full text. It includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research, this database includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
- ProQuest Ebrary ebooks
Over 100,000 electronic books on a wide range of topics, including: business and economics; computers and information technology; education; engineering and technology; history and political science; humanities; interdisciplinary and area studies; language, literature and linguistics; law, international relations and public policy; life sciences; medical; nursing and allied health; physical sciences; psychology and social work; religion, philosophy and classics; sociology and anthropology.
- ProQuest Education Journals
ProQuest Education Journals offers complete information on hundreds of educational topics and gives users access to over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text.
- ProQuest European Business
- ProQuest Religion
This resource currently has more than 200 journals, with most of them available with full-text. It covers formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many, worldwide religions. In addition, there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. More full-text journals have been added in related religious studies, such as philosophy, ethics, and international perspectives.
- ProQuest Research Library
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,070 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
- ProQuest Science Journals
With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features nearly 1,300 titles—most available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature. These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including: physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, and more.
- ProQuest Social Science Journals
The database includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text. ProQuest Social Science Journals provides information on hundreds of topics, including: addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, and international relations.
- ProQuest Telecommunications
The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Topics include: computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, and radio and television.
Searches full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
An abstract database that provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
- PubMed Central
PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.