This is the "KL" page of the "A-Z Resource List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Resource List   Tags: a_to_z_list  

Looking for articles? We have hundreds of collections. This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name. Browse with the tabs or type a term into the search box to find the collection you need. We also have separate lists grouped by subject.
Last Updated: Feb 7, 2017 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/atozlist Print Guide RSS Updates

KL Print Page
  Search: 
 

How Do I...?

Have a question on using the library or finding materials? We can help!

K

  • Kids and Families
    A wide variety of resources from the Library of Congress targeted to children and families.

L

  • LexisNexis Academic
    News, business, government and law; business journals; broadcast transcripts; case law; law reviews; company information, etc.
  • Library Literature and Information Science Index
    References from library and information sciences journals, books, conference proceedings, and theses.
  • Library of Congress Web Archives (LCWA)
    The Library of Congress Web Archives (LCWA) is composed of collections of archived web sites selected by subject specialists to represent web-based information on a designated topic. It is part of a continuing effort by the Library to evaluate, select, collect, catalog, provide access to, and preserve digital materials for future generations of researchers.
  • LIFE photo archive
    With approximately 10 million photos accessible, the LIFE magazine archive is a rich resource for anyone seeking images relating to U.S. history and world events. Names of photographers and the dates that photos were taken are identified.
  • LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
    This world-class bibliographic database provides coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. LISTA indexes nearly 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings. With coverage dating back to the mid-1960s, it is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science.
  • Literature Criticism Online
    Now included in Gale Literary Sources. Contains the following series: Contemporary Literary Criticism (profiles influential writers via excerpted passages from selected criticism), Short Story Criticism (the most-studied short story writers of yesterday and today are profiled in volumes that deliver a historical survey of the critical response to their work), and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism (presents substantial excerpts from the best criticism on the major literary figures and nonfiction writers).
  • Literature Resource Center
    Now included in Gale Literary Sources. Literature criticism, biographies, work and topic overviews, reviews, and full text of many literary works—all searchable at the same time and returned in lists organized according to the type of research needs they serve.
  • Living Room Candidate
    The Living Room Candidate presents video advertising for presidential candidates—Democrat, Republican, and significant third party, when applicable—from 1952 to the present. Accompanying descriptive matter places the ads in context. Transcripts of the ads are included, along with full credits and production information. Numerous commercials are available for each election year, plus text overviews of campaign years, information on party nominees, and election results.
 

Featured Resource!

prepstep

PrepStep provides academic and career-related resources, including: college success skills, core math and science skills review, core English skills review, career and workplace preparation, ACT, SAT, and placement test preparation, high school equivalency center, basic computer skills, and Spanish center.

My Profile

Profile Image
Michael Fitzgerald
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Building 41, Room 201G
202-274-6387
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip