This is the "GH" page of the "A-Z Resource List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Resource List   Tags: a_to_z_list  

Looking for articles? We have hundreds of collections. This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name. Browse with the tabs or type a term into the search box to find the collection you need. We also have separate lists grouped by subject.
Last Updated: May 10, 2017 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/atozlist Print Guide RSS Updates

GH Print Page
  Search: 
 

How Do I...?

Have a question on using the library or finding materials? We can help!

G

  • Gale Literary Sources
    Gale Literary Sources brings together premier literary databases (Literature Resource Center, Literature Criticism Online, MLA International Bibliography) in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
  • Gallica Digital Library
    Created by the French National Library (Bibliothèque nationale de France), Gallica is a platform providing access to public domain and copyrighted digital material. Several tens of thousand books, images, periodicals and sound recordings have been put online.
  • Global Legal Information Network
    The Global Legal Information Network (GLIN) is a public database of official texts of laws, regulations, judicial decisions, and other complementary legal sources contributed by governmental agencies and international organizations.
  • GPO Federal Digital System (FDsys)
    FDsys (formerly GPO Access) is a service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government. The information provided on this site is the official, published version and the information retrieved from FDsys can be used without restriction, unless specifically noted.
  • GreenFILE
    Research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology.

H

  • HathiTrust
    A collaboration between the members of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation and institutions in the University of California system, Hathi Trust is a repository for the archiving and sharing of digitized collections, which can range from nineteenth-century periodicals to historical bicycling to war to hard-to-find government documents and congressional materials.
  • Historical Maps Online
    The intent of the Historical Maps Online project is to electronically publish the images of maps charting the last 400 years of historical development in Illinois and the Northwest Territory.
  • Historical Newspapers: Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988), The
    This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
  • Historical Newspapers in Washington
    The Historical Newspapers in Washington project is part of the Washington State Library's program to make its rare, historical resources more accessible to students, teachers and citizens.
  • HLAS Online
    The Handbook of Latin American Studies is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook.
  • Holocaust Encyclopedia
    Produced by the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
  • Hoover's Company Profiles
    Featuring profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives, Hoover's Company Records provides easy access to the most thorough and up-to-date business information available.
 

Featured Resource!

prepstep

PrepStep provides academic and career-related resources, including: college success skills, core math and science skills review, core English skills review, career and workplace preparation, ACT, SAT, and placement test preparation, high school equivalency center, basic computer skills, and Spanish center.

My Profile

Profile Image
Michael Fitzgerald
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Building 41, Room 201G
202-274-6387
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip