This is the "CD" page of the "A-Z Resource List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Resource List   Tags: a_to_z_list  

Looking for articles? We have hundreds of collections. This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name. Browse with the tabs or type a term into the search box to find the collection you need. We also have separate lists grouped by subject.
Last Updated: Feb 7, 2017 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/atozlist Print Guide RSS Updates

CD Print Page
  Search: 
 

How Do I...?

Have a question on using the library or finding materials? We can help!

C

  • C-SPAN Video Library
    The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 160,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.
  • Cabell's Directories
    The College/Library/Business Set includes the Cabell's Directories in Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management and Marketing. Professors and graduate students in Business frequently use the Cabell's Directories to assist them in publishing their manuscripts. Also, administrators and accrediting committees use them to evaluate publication records. Reviewers often praise the Directory for the large number of journals in each Directory and the useful information included for each journal.
  • Center For Digital Initiatives
  • Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
    This site allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1860-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress as part of the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).
  • CINAHL
    CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, is the most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature.
  • Civil War in Words and Deeds
    Nothing in the history of America compares with the Civil War. Individually and collectively, the publication of these regimental histories and personal narratives constitute a source of great historical value. These first-person accounts, compiled in the postwar period and early 20th Century period, chronicle the highs and lows of army life from 1861 through 1865.
  • Core Historical Literature of Agriculture
  • Country Studies
    The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world. At present, 101 countries and regions are covered.
  • CQ Electronic Library
    More than 25 electronic books focusing on history, politics, government, religion. Includes Washington Information Directory.
  • Credo Reference
    Credo is a vast, online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. Credo Reference contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
  • Congressional Research Service Reports  Icon
    The Congressional Research Service, a component of the Library of Congress, conducts research and analysis for Congress on a broad range of national policy issues. The Federation of American Scientists endeavors to provide current, regularly updated public access to as many non-confidential CRS reports as possible. These reports are provided without congressional or CRS authorization as a public service.

D

  • Dictionary of Maya Hieroglyphs
  • Digital Commons @ Illinois Wesleyan University
  • Digital Library of the Commons
    The Digital Library of the Commons (DLC) is a gateway to the international literature on the commons. The DLC provides free and open access to full-text articles, papers, and dissertations. This site contains an author-submission portal; an Image Database; the Comprehensive Bibliography of the Commons; a Keyword Thesaurus, and links to relevant reference sources on the study of the commons.
  • Digital National Security Archive
    The Digital National Security Archive contains the most comprehensive set of declassified government documents available. The resource now includes 36 collections consisting of over 80,000 meticulously indexed documents, with more than 500,000 total pages. Each of these collections, compiled by top scholars and experts, exhaustively covers the most critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals
    This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. It aims to cover all subjects and languages. Currently there are over 5,000 journals included.
  • Directory of University Websites
 

Featured Resource!

prepstep

PrepStep provides academic and career-related resources, including: college success skills, core math and science skills review, core English skills review, career and workplace preparation, ACT, SAT, and placement test preparation, high school equivalency center, basic computer skills, and Spanish center.

My Profile

Profile Image
Michael Fitzgerald
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Building 41, Room 201G
202-274-6387
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip