Request an Item for PurchaseConsortium LoanMap & DirectionsHoursStaff DirectoryJob Opportunities
This is the "Home" page of the "Learning Resources Division" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Learning Resources Division  

Last Updated: Jun 1, 2017 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/home Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Resource!

prepstep

PrepStep provides academic and career-related resources, including: college success skills, core math and science skills review, core English skills review, career and workplace preparation, ACT, SAT, and placement test preparation, high school equivalency center, basic computer skills, and Spanish center.

 

News & Events

Cover Art
Rail Week
Professional Development Workshops
April 18-21 - online and in person.

We invite you to participate in our final professional development week as RAIL! RAIL will soon become The Center for Learning Advancement & Digital Education (CLADE).

Click link for more details.

Cover Art
Come Work out Your Word, PowerPoint, and Excel Muscles!
Do you use Word, PowerPoint, and Excel? Do you know how to accomplish what you need to do, but wonder what other tools they contain that could help with your work? Come to our Tech Gym session to work out your tech muscles!

Thursday, April 20, 2017 at 3:30 p.m. in Building 41 Room 104

Cover Art
Two New Online Resources!
Associates Programs Source Plus is a comprehensive database designed specifically for community college students. It includes material related to all Associates Degree programs that UDC offers.

PrepStep features academic skill building, college placement test preparation, college and life skills tutorials, soft skills training, career advancement resources, professional licensing and certification test prep, basic computer skills training, and more.

Find both in the A to Z Resource List!

 

Find Articles, Books, & more!

 

...or explore the full-text electronic collections in our A to Z Resource List.

You might also want to see our Index of Research Guides.

Try These Helpful Guides!

How Do I...?

 

Foundation Center at UDC

The University of the District of Columbia (UDC) is a Funding Information Network partner of Foundation Center. The Funding Information Network is comprised of libraries, community foundations, NGOs, and nonprofit resource centers across the country and around the world. As a Funding Information Network partner, UDC provides free access to the most comprehensive information available on foundation and corporate giving. It features Foundation Center print and electronic resources as well as professional staff to assist visitors. Foundation Center electronic resources include, Foundation Directory Online, Foundation Grants to Individuals Online, and Foundation Maps.

 

Ask a Librarian!

Chat requires JavaScript.
 

We Can Help!

We're here for YOU!

Remember you can always contact us with questions.

Email: lrdreference@udc.edu

Phone: 202-274-5104

In-Person: Bldg 41, 5th Floor

Today's Hours

Van Ness Campus

Community College

 

What Do You Think?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip