This guide is designed for students enrolled in courses in the cancer biology prevention and control concentration.
Last Updated: Oct 26, 2016
We're here for YOU!
Remember you can always contact us with questions.
In-Person: Bldg 41, 5th Floor
In this guide you will find lists of resources that available to help you conduct research in cancer biology.You can navigate this guide use the tabs above to help you navigate to the kinds of resources that you're looking for.
If you find a resources you want included please let us know. Just send us an email.
CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, is the most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature.
- PubMed Central
PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.
- Science Full Text Select
Coverage of more than 400 journals, as far back as 1994. Subjects include including biology, immunology, and microbiology.
CAS SciFinder Scholar is the premier chemistry database produced by the American Chemical Society.
- ProQuest Research Library
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,070 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
These are just a few of the eBooks that we have about cancer biology.