This is the "Home" page of the "Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business   Tags: business  

Resources for students and faculty in the School of Business and Public Administration
Last Updated: Jun 16, 2016 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/business Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

We Can Help!

We're here for YOU!

Remember you can always contact us with questions.

Contact us:

Chat

Email: lrdreference@udc.edu

Phone: 202-274-5104

In-Person: Bldg 41, 5th Floor

 

Bloomberg Businessweek’s Top News Stories

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Introduction

This information is designed for use by students and faculty in the UDC School of Business and Public Adminstration. Databases and journals for use in the areas of accounting, business management, computer information systems, economics, finance, hospitality, marketing, and office administration are listed. Recommended books from our collection are also identified.

Recommended Databases

This is a just a small list of all the databases available from the library for your business research and assignments.

  • Academic Search Premier
    An excellent basic collection for undergraduate research needs. Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
  • JSTOR
    Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. Includes JSTOR Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VII, X.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    News, business, government and law; business journals; broadcast transcripts; case law; law reviews; company information, etc.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,070 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

My Profile

Profile Image
Michael Fitzgerald
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Building 41, Room 201G
202-274-6387
Send Email
 

What Do You Think?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip