LRD Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | U | W | Z

A
A-Z Resource List
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated May 10, 2017
Looking for articles? We have hundreds of collections. This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name. Browse with the tabs or type a term into the search box to find the collection you need. We also have separate lists grouped by subject.
Accounting
by Christopher Anglim - Last Updated Nov 4, 2016
Adult Education Resources
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Nov 5, 2016
American Civil War, 1861-1865
by Christopher Anglim - Last Updated Oct 30, 2016
ANTH 113: Introduction to Anthropology
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Mar 3, 2017
APA Style Guide
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Nov 23, 2016
This guide is intended to help students cite their sources according to the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th edition (2010).
Architecture
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Nov 23, 2016
Art
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
A general guide to the resources available to UDC faculty and students in the area of Art, including a list of local museums.
B
Beyond the Monuments: Washington DC Local History
by Christopher Anglim - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
This guide provides an introduction to sources that will help users in their research on topics related to Washington DC Local History
Biology
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
Resources for UDC students
Business
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
Resources for students and faculty in the School of Business and Public Administration
C
Cancer Biology Prevention and Control
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
This guide is designed for students enrolled in courses in the cancer biology prevention and control concentration.
Chemistry
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
Resources for UDC students
Civil Engineering
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Dec 1, 2016
Resources for Civil Engineering.
Computer Science/Information Technology
by Christopher Anglim - Last Updated Nov 4, 2016
Computer Science is the study of the theoretical foundations of information and computation. It includes practical techniques for their implementation and application in computer systems. Information Technology deals with technology to treat information.
CRIM 395
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Sep 28, 2016
A guide for CRIM 395: Youth Incarceration
Criminal Justice
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Jan 7, 2017
E
Early Childhood Education
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
Economic Policy and the European Union
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Apr 20, 2015
Provides relevant sources for students in the European Union Seminar to use for finding information for research papers, and to enhance students' ability to access, evaluate, and synthesize information.
Economics
by Christopher Anglim - Last Updated Nov 4, 2016
the social science concerned chiefly with description and analysis of the production, distribution, and consumption of goods and services
Education & Teaching
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
This guide is designed for those looking for information on education and teaching including physiological, psychological, cognitive, and sociological perspectives for children from birth through adolescence.
Electrical Engineering
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated May 10, 2017
Resources for Electrical Engineering.
English
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated May 11, 2017
A guide to resources useful for English courses.
English Comp II: 112C
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide identifies resources that may assist students in choosing topics and writing research papers for the course English Composition II, Section 112C
English Composition - Argumentative Paper
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated May 11, 2017
Research resources for writing an argumentative paper
F
Faculty Teaching and Learning Research Aids
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Jan 7, 2017
This guide is a starting point for faculty interested in locating research and reviewing the literature or best practices related to teaching and learning in higher education. It also provides sources for publishing articles online.
Finance
by Christopher Anglim - Last Updated Nov 4, 2016
Finance is a set of business activity that includes the origination, marketing, and management of cash and money surrogates through a variety of capital accounts, instruments, and markets created for transacting and trading assets.
Foreign Languages
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Feb 14, 2017
Foundation Center
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
This guide offers some resources and suggestions for using the Foundation Center Directory.
G
Geography
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Feb 16, 2017
Use this guide to find information for geography classes across the curriculum.
Gerontology
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Jul 14, 2016
Provides access to information resources for students, teachers, and the aged in the UDC community.
Global Studies
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Jan 7, 2017
Use to access links to databases and resources for researching topics on Global Studies.
Government Information: Locating and Using Information Created by the Federal Government
by Christopher Anglim - Last Updated Oct 30, 2016
Unlike many other libraries, UDC is not a member of the Federal Depository System, yet information produced by the Federal Government is readily available at LRD.
Graphic Design & Production
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated May 11, 2017
H
History
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
Resources for UDC students
History 394-01: Philosophy and Methods
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
This guide is especially for UDC students enrolled in the course "History Philosophy and Methods"
Homeland Security
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Jan 7, 2017
Hospitality Management and Tourism
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Jul 14, 2016
Designed to provide information resources for students in UDC hospitality classes
Human Development
by Michael Fitzgerald, Katie Inmon - Last Updated May 20, 2015
Human Resources
by Christopher Anglim - Last Updated Nov 4, 2016
I
IDEG 210: Discovery Writing
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Oct 17, 2016
A guide for IDEG 210: Discovery Writing
IGED 130: Foundation in Oral Communication
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Oct 3, 2016
A guide for IGED: Foundations in Oral Communication
IGED 210: Food, Culture, and Identity
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Mar 28, 2017
Internet Sources for Research
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Aug 22, 2016
Introduction to Social Science
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
This guide is designed to provide information sources for students with research assignments in the class SOWK 105-01-13977
J
Jazz
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Sep 4, 2015
Resources for UDC students
L
Labor Relations
by Christopher Anglim - Last Updated Nov 4, 2016
Learning Resources Division
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Apr 18, 2017
Library Instruction
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Mar 21, 2017
A new guide to information literacy and library instruction at the University of the District of Columbia
Library Orientation
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Dec 1, 2016
An easy access point to the LRD library resources.
Library Research Techniques
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Aug 22, 2016
LRD 4 CC
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
Community college students at the 801 North Capitol Street location have a variety of options to access LRD resources. This guide covers the highlights.
M
Marketing
by Christopher Anglim - Last Updated Nov 4, 2016
Math and Statistics
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated May 11, 2017
Mechanical Engineering
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
Resources for Mechanical Engineering.
Media and Communications
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
Mortuary Science
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Dec 1, 2016
Music & Theater
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated May 11, 2017
Music & Theater resources.
N
NURS 348 – Pathophysiology
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Oct 11, 2016
A guide for NURS 348 – Pathophysiology
Nursing
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated May 11, 2017
Nursing 305 - APA Style
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Mar 13, 2017
Nutrition & Dietetics
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Feb 2, 2017
This guide provides you with resources for finding information on nutrition and dietetics.
P
Physics
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
POLI 205
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Sep 28, 2016
A guide for Dr. Shroyer's POLI 205: Introduction to Political Science
POLI 497-02, Spring 2017
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Mar 20, 2017
Political Science
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated May 16, 2017
PowerPoints That Work!
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Aug 22, 2016
Psychology, Counseling & Human Development
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Feb 8, 2016
This is a guide to sources for basic research for students enrolled in the Department of Psychology, Counseling and Human Development.
Public Administration
by Christopher Anglim - Last Updated Nov 4, 2016
R
Resources by Subject
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
S
Social Welfare As A Social Institution
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Mar 17, 2017
This guide is designed to provide learning resources for students doing research in the Social Work class SOWK 1311-P02
Social Welfare Policy
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Feb 2, 2017
This guide is designed especially for students enrolled in the class "Social Welfare Policy Analysis"
Social Work
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Jan 7, 2017
This guide aims to provide ready access to information sources for fulfilling class research requirements in various social work classes
Sociology
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Jan 7, 2017
This guide is designed to assist students enrolled in Social Research Methods, 1177-320, 01 in locating information to complete research requirements.
Speech and Language Pathology
by Katie Inmon - Last Updated Mar 20, 2017
A guide to resources for students in speech and language pathology classes.
T
Tally's Corner Revisited
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Aug 22, 2016
A Research Guide for Historical Research on Washington, D.C. Neighborhoods
Technology Gym
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Apr 20, 2017
Work out your Word, Excel and PowerPoint Muscles
Tutorials
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Aug 22, 2016
A to Z guide to tutorials for resources and services provided by the LRD.
U
U.S. Federal Legislative Process
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Aug 22, 2016
Urban Agriculture
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Aug 22, 2016
W
Welcome to Summon
by Faith Rusk - Last Updated Aug 22, 2016
Everything you need to know about this new and convenient way to search and access library resources.
Z
Zotero
by Michael Fitzgerald - Last Updated Dec 1, 2016
Free bibliographic citation database software

Discover More!

information icon

Try our new Web-scale Discovery Service! Quickly and easily search articles, books, dissertations, conference proceedings, and more - all from a convenient single search box!

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Christopher Anglim
Contact Info
Building 41, Second Floor
(202) 274-5843
Send Email