- ABI/INFORM Complete
ABI/INFORM is a business research database with full-text articles from business journals and newspapers.
- Academic Search Premier
An excellent basic collection for undergraduate research needs. Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
- Accounting & Tax Database
This database provides centralized access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more, including over 2,300 publications with hundreds in full-text.
- ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library is the full-text repository of papers from publications that have been published, co-published, or co-marketed by ACM and other publishers.
Collection from Duke University contains more than 7,000 advertisements from print magazines and newspapers, published from the 1910s to the 1950s, primarily in the U.S. and Canada. Content focuses on five areas: radio, television, transportation, beauty/hygiene, and World War II.
- African American Women Writers of the 19th Century
A digital collection of some 52 published works by 19th-century black women writers. A part of the Digital Schomburg, this collection provides access to the thought, perspectives and creative abilities of black women as captured in books and pamphlets published prior to 1920. A full text database of these 19th and early 20th- century titles, this digital library is keyword-searchable.
- AGRICOLA: Journal Article Citation Index
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century.
AgSpace is the National Agricultural Library's (NAL's) digital repository and includes selected articles, research and other information produced by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA). In addition to the current research, digitized publications have been added to enrich and open access to materials previously available only through loan or on-site use.
- American FactFinder (2000 Census)
- American Memory
American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
- American Memory Images
Photographs from the American Memory collection at the Library of Congress.
- Archival Research Catalog (ARC)
The Archival Research Catalog (ARC) is the online catalog of NARA's nationwide holdings in the Washington, DC area, Regional Archives and Presidential Libraries.
- Archive of African Journals
- Archive of Popular American Music
The Digital Archive of Popular American Music is an initiative designed to provide access to digital versions of the sheet music, and performances of the songs covering the history of popular music in the United States from 1790 to the present that are now in the public domain.
ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
- ASCE Research Library
The Research Library provides access to more than 73,000 full-text papers from ASCE Journals and Proceedings published - that's over 630,000 pages! Approximately 4,000 new papers will be added each year.
- ASME Digital Collection
Publications of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
- Associates Programs Source Plus
More than 2,200 full-text journal titles and more than 360 full-text books including coverage in the following areas which align with UDC programs: general business, architecture, home & houses, aerospace sciences, general technology, telecommunications, construction & building, industrial technology, accounting & tax, computer science, law, educational assessment & evaluation, educational levels, fashion & style, visual arts, hospitality industry, hotel & restaurant management, recreation & leisure studies, travel, law enforcement industry, law enforcement & intelligence, social sciences & humanities, funeral services industry, music, allied health, health & medicine, medical administration & management, medical care & services.
- Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection
More than 300 important dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of the nation?s premiere radio theatre company. The plays - which include some of the most significant dramatic literature of the nineteenth, twentieth, and twenty-first centuries - are performed by leading actors from around the world and recorded specifically for online listening.