This is the "Home" page of the "Art" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art   Tags: art, galleries, museums  

A general guide to the resources available to UDC faculty and students in the area of Art, including a list of local museums.
Last Updated: Oct 26, 2016 URL: http://udc.libguides.com/art Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

We Can Help!

We're here for YOU!

Remember you can always contact us with questions.

Contact us:

Chat

Email: lrdreference@udc.edu

Phone: 202-274-5104

In-Person: Bldg 41, 5th Floor

 

Artwork of the Day

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Introduction

This is a guide that provides access to the various resources held by the LRD in the area of art. If you have any questions, or need help, please do not hesitate to contact me!

Recommended Databases

This is a just a small list of all the databases available from the library for your art research and assignments.

  • Academic Search Premier
    An excellent basic collection for undergraduate research needs. Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
  • JSTOR
    Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. Includes JSTOR Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VII, X.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,070 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
  • ARTstor
    ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Michael Fitzgerald
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Building 41, Room 201G
202-274-6387
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip